We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Regency to your Saves list
Majestic Regency
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   102 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My son and I stayed here last summer and we are looking forward to retuning again this year. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They have a great pool area and also a great BBQ and game/picnic area.. They also have a shuttle that will pick you up at the property and bring you to the beach or other attractions. Can't beat it for the money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    41
    21
    26
See reviews for
46
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spent a weekend in Wells Maine this past fall and we stayed at the Majestic Regency in Wells Maine. We were very happy with the accomations and the price. The motel is quite large with not only tennis courts but a pool. We did not use the pool, for we spent the a beautiful day walking around Oguinquit Maine which is right down the road. We drove to Oguinquit, but we did notice they were trollys to get to the beach. The rooms were a good size and clean which is always important. Also, breakfast was included in the price which is always an incentive when you travel. All in all we would come back to the Majestic again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home from a last minute holiday vacation to Maine. After looking for an affordable room we came across their website it look great (which couldn't be further than the truth) so we called them directly to book the room. As we arrived the first sign that this "resort" wasn't going to be as it appeared on the web was the huge sign on the road showing the extremely discounted rate (which was way below what we paid) and the giant for sale billboard right next to the hotels sign. Still we went in to it with an open mind knowing that for the price we paid we weren't going to be thrilled...but we surely weren't expecting to be appalled. As we entered into the office there was a funky a smell that was completly overwhelming as we waited our turn to check in we noticed a sign stating that there would be no refunds for early departures (another red flag) because they made you pay for your full stay up front before they give you the key to your room the young lady at the desk was miserable which surely doesn't make you feel very welcomed. As we enteted the room the smell of cheap air fresher was overwhelming...and once you take a close look at the room you'll know why. The room looked uninhabitable...we wouldn't place any belonging down unless we put a towel or blanket there first. The carpet and chairs were covered with stains the dresser drawers were hanging by one side, the vanity had pieces missing and other parts hanging off because the duck tape was no longer holding it together, there was a large brown stain near the base of the toilet...still unsure of the cause, the drapes,curtain and bed spread were all ancient mismatched floral patterns they even had a dust covered fake floral arrangement on the dresser that looked like it had been there since the early 70's, the small frig didn't work at all and once you tore off the nasty bed spread you then saw worn stained cheap flat white sheets that barely fit the mattress. We had two double beds and after inspecting them both we didn't know which one to choose because they were both equally horrifying. As soon as you sat on them your bottom was touching the box spring. These mattresses were at least 40 years old and that's being kind. We travel a lot and by far this place was the absolute worst we have encountered. I wouldn't feel right if I didn't let other travelers out there know that out of probably 75 or more hotels/motels on this one strip this is the most run down, outdated, filthiest yet deceiving appearance of them all. If for some reason you opt to stay here after reading this review when you arrive pull off the sheets of the bed and look at the mattress you just paid to sleep on...the mold and stains will have you wondering why you didn't listen to my review.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We staid there on a Thursday Night August 30th in room 79 - Somewhat clean but i had not brought my own pillows like my cousin did ... so had to use those in the bed - Wow you know when some peple sweet and it stays impregnated the 2 shabby pillows smelled of sweet- and where old and bumpy. The sheets where so rough AI still have 2 blisters on both elbows.... For one night it was ok but I would not recommen this accomodation

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked this hotel because the hotel where the wedding was at was booked. I used priceline.com (also Booking.com) and it seemed decent except it was $148.00 after tax. It's close proximity to the OTHER hotel was nice but everything else was a complete let down. Picture driving up to check in and you realize you've either A) entered into a trailer park or B) horror flick motel. The room was cheap and the bed was a rock and my neck is still in pain. If we had known the area we would have booked the motel across the street for $75 saved half our $ and stayed longer in the area. If you plan on staying here-----think about what you pay for and then think again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic value, pets allowed. Would absolutely stay again (4 gas grills for the guests, too!) nice one-night stopover. No complaints. Great touch with chairs outside the second story rooms.....Right on Rt. 1, easy to get to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Regency

Address: 102 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Majestic Regency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet Friendly and Kids Sleep for Free! Welcome to the Best Value on the Southern Maine Coast! Seven acres of Summer Fun right on Route One. Basketball, Tennis, Large Pool, & Free Breakfast with Freshly-baked Dunuts and Apple Fritters. Several types of Room and Suites Available. Come on in for a some Irish Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Majestic
Majestic Regency Motel Ogunquit
Majestic Regency Wells, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.