We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Get-A-Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elmwood Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Elmwood Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elmwood Resort Hotel
1351 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Wells
Springfield, Ma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Get-A-Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Recently my husband and I, along with my sister and her boyfriend stayed at the Elmwood Resort. We rented a 2 bedroom condo for three nights. The rates were excellent and to our surprise we received the third night free, as a special was continued through April.

The condo was very clean and nicely appointed. Every bedroom as well as the living room had a flat screen T.V. and plenty of pillows. The bathrooms were immaculate and many towels were provided for us to use.The kitchen was well stocked with plates, cutlery, glasses and other cooking items. Guests have the choice of a Keurig or regular drip coffee pot. There was also a kettle for tea. Pool towels were available at the main desk. The queen - sized beds were comfortable and roomy.We found the location of the condo to be convenient for day trips. We went to Kennebunkport, Portland, Freeport and Ogunquit. We enjoyed going to Perkins Cove and walking on the Margional Way. We took advantage of the indoor pool which was large and clean. There is an outdoor pool which we were unable to use due to the month.The staff were friendly and helpful.
We will definitely be booking another trip to Maine again and hope to use the Elmwood resort again.I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Anne,

Thank you for your review of the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Than you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Looking forward to your next visit!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    23
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
51
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Elmwood Resort is consistently excellent! We have stayed there several times over the past several years and are never disappointed. It's in a great location not far from beaches and shopping. The condos are comfortable, roomy, and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back!! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Nancy,

Thank you for reviewing the Elmwood Resort Hotel.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Than you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We loved the accomodations and the location. It is about half way between Ogunquit and kennebunkport. The furnishings are better than you would expect. Great pool and services. I would return and have already advised my friends that this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: single bedrooms apartments are on the first floor, and two bedrooms apartments are on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have been to the Elmwood twice. We are a family of four with two young children. The first time we came I was expecting our second child and on summer vacation in my third trimester. Talk about something that could be very uncomfortable! The room was nicely decorated and fully equipped with anything you might need during your stay. The location is great because you are close to several beaches, restaurants, and it's only a short drive to the surrounding towns. We spent a week in the summer and explored something new every day. We also came back in the following spring and still found so many things to do even though it was not beach season yet.
However, what sets this resort apart is its staff and how they take care of you. They are always available and extremely friendly. Our daughter loved the popsicles the front desk staff keeps on hand for a tasty treat. (ok, I did too..)
So, what are you waiting for? Don't you want to go to a nicely equipped resort with extremely attentive and friendly staff? Head over to the Elmwood as soon as you can!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, null, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hello, We have been going to Elmwood now for quite few years!! The resort never lets us down! The staff is courtious, the units are all very well kept, the resort is close to much in the area Hannafords market, DD, CVS, Walgreens etc. You will not be let down here and I always recommend Elmood to anyone going to Maine! Thanks Mrs Sherri Long

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms on the far end of the resort, Upper level 176..174
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Burke
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We returned yet again to the Elmwood. We like the convenience of a condo and the central location for places we like to visit on coastal Maine. The staff was very welcoming and friendly as always. The condo was very clean and comfortable. It is close to several supermarkets and many good restaurants. The pricing in the off season can't be beat for the facility.

Room Tip: There is a 3 bedroom with a jacuzzi that you have to call and ask about. It isn't available onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort once again!

Hope to see you back again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Staff was great! Very helpful and willing to help us on our first trip to Maine. Close to lots of stuff.. beaches, shopping, etc. You'll enjoy the outdoor pool and picnic area... and family movie night was great for the kids. Will definitely be staying there again! Love it. Kudos to Elmwood :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElmwoodResort, General Manager at Elmwood Resort Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Wells. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elmwood Resort!

Hope to see you & Jen again soon!

Scott DeFelice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elmwood Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmwood Resort Hotel

Address: 1351 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elmwood Resort is centrally located on Maines beautiful southern coast, a short distance to the Kennebunks and Ogunquit and just minutes from miles of sandy beaches, fine restaurants, shops and all the attractions the picturesque area has to present. Ideal for the family needing more than just a hotel room or for the couple seeking extra luxury, our comfortable and affordable one, two, or three bedroom suites offer the ultimate in space and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Elmwood Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmwood Resort Hotel Wells, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmwood Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.