We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Hatboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My overall experience with this hotel was above and beyond what I have seen at even some hotels with a higher price. I 101% was satisfied with everything, from the staff to the clean rooms and good food. The area was even wonderful to visit. I would definitly like to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    110
    22
    7
    9
See reviews for
131
145
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal. Quebec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family of 5 loves the Hampton inn..great hotel clean, nice indoor pool and hot tub. The suite is very large can accommodate family of five good luck finding this elsewhere in the area. 7 minute drive to ogunquit beach..great hot breakfast lots of choices. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Second time staying here. Our kids love the pool and we enjoy the clean rooms. There is a waffle maker in the breakfast area, but the breakfast food ( scrambled eggs that taste like they came from a box, weak coffee, etc. ) are a disappointment. If you skip the food, it's a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: They do have some pretty big ( double-size) rooms available for additional price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My experience was very good.The breakfast staff was excellent. The price was a little high considering some of the other accomodations in the area. The location was convienent to food, shoping and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay Cove
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have stayed overnight at this Hampton on annual trips up to Bar Harbor for four years in a row and have never been disappointed. Always clean, quiet, efficient check-in and out. Great location off I-95 exit 19, on Post Rd which is Rt.1 so lots of good restaurants and conveniences.Love making my own waffles for breakfast ! Only complaint is no one was available to help with bags.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean friendly helpful GOOD FREE BREAKFAST,Bedding very comfortable close to beaches and sites. We love the Hampton Inns stay in them all over the country .There are no surprises always deliver what they say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a late check in and the front desk agent was very polite and courteous, giving consideration to how tired we were in the group. She briefly described where the locations of everything were in the hotel, breakfast times and asked if we needed anything additional. The staff the next morning was very friendly, providing directions to where we needed to be. The rooms and public spaces were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.