We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Clean friendly helpful GOOD FREE BREAKFAST,Bedding very comfortable close to beaches and sites. We love the Hampton Inns stay in them all over the country .There are no surprises always deliver what they say.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mystic, CT
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a late check in and the front desk agent was very polite and courteous, giving consideration to how tired we were in the group. She briefly described where the locations of everything were in the hotel, breakfast times and asked if we needed anything additional. The staff the next morning was very friendly, providing directions to where we needed to be. The rooms and public spaces were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a week every month. All the staff are professional in their duties but so genuinely friendly they make me feel like I'm coming home at the end of my work day.
The manager Vern has done an outstanding job training his staff as well as rewarding his staff for the great job they do.
I will be bringing friends to this hotel because of this crew, the cleanliness and great location to beaches, shops and tons of great restaurants, water park attractions and more.

Room Tip: When staying for a week I would choose a studio suite with the microwave and fridge. It has a separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubyrose158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent staff and very clean place to stay. We had king size bed with whirlpool tub in corner next to bed. Bathroom was spacious and clean also. Would stay here again. Motel appears to be built in the last few years, very updated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent staff, nice clean place. Room had whirlpool tub next to king bed in corner for two people. Bathroom was very nice. Nice spacious room and clean. Very clean motel. Would definitely stay again. Had small problem with power outlets on one wall but maintenance took care of it within minutes. Motel appears to be fairly newly built.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnms905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manassas,virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Had the chance to stay at this hotel this past week for only 1 night. The location is right off of Rt 1 between Wells and Ogunquit opposite the Hannaford SC if you are familiar with the area. The receptionist and Manager on that night were friendly,efficient and very professional. We had a King room and it was very clean and the bathroom was huge. We did not have the breakfast the next morning so I can not review on that. The rest of the hotel looked very clean, the pool area looked better than most hotels. So overall , great stay, very clean room, comfortable beds and great staff. What more could you ask for???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brihet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This location not unlike most Hampton Inns is very clean and well maintained. The staff at Wells are amongst the top in their class. I would not hesitate to recommend this location to any of my friends and colleagues. The location is very good; there are many great restaurants within a five minute drive, and you have ready access to most retail stores if shopping is your thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#1 of 27 in Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#21 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn and Suites
11.8 mi away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#9 of 37 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing