We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Wells!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
WOONSOCKET
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Wells!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Immaculate room and breakfast area, comfortable bed, good location right on Route 1, no noise from other rooms or from the parking lot even though we were on the first floor, good continental breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    119
    25
    9
    10
See reviews for
149
167
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Owners, management and staff biggest asset is their friendly, warm and overall attention to detail. I can not help but think they have a very high per cent of return client business. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the not only the cleanliness of our room but the overall cleanliness of the facility. Great breakfast was a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here as a mini family vacation. Very clean hotel. Had the Queen suite and there was plenty of room to accomodate the 5 of us. We could not hear other guests in neighboring rooms. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast in the morning was good. Friendly staff. Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Will be recommending this one to our friends for sure, location is perfect and rooms are very clean and the complimentary breakfast is perfect! Staff is very friendly and wants you to feel at home. The beds are very comfortable, and a quiet hotel to have a good night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was out of this world. Everything was available for breakfast. Very good. Very clean. I would highly recommend this place to stay..

Room Tip: We had a King Suite room which was awesome. Also, stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and it also wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a family wedding with my wife and 2 kids. Hotel was convienently located and very accessible. Very friendly staff and the whole place was immaculate. Very easy to get around to use different facilities. Well thought out floor plan throughout. Continental breakfast was out standing in both offerings and taste. There was something for everyone. My only issue would be that the hotel should advise people they must wear footwear out side the pool area once they're done using the pool. Multiple times, I was waiting for the elevator with my daughter or carrying my 2 month old son and encountered slippery floors in the elevator as people exited from just using the pool and were still dripping water all over the floor. Other than that, I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends where they have stayed before. Hotel was recently updated. I thought I was in my living room as I sat by the fire with my wife and friends.. Breakfast was great. All the wait staff was courteous and helpful...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.