We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Wells
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The continental breakfast was out of this world. Everything was available for breakfast. Very good. Very clean. I would highly recommend this place to stay..

Room Tip: We had a King Suite room which was awesome. Also, stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and it also wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    88
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
114
117
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a family wedding with my wife and 2 kids. Hotel was convienently located and very accessible. Very friendly staff and the whole place was immaculate. Very easy to get around to use different facilities. Well thought out floor plan throughout. Continental breakfast was out standing in both offerings and taste. There was something for everyone. My only issue would be that the hotel should advise people they must wear footwear out side the pool area once they're done using the pool. Multiple times, I was waiting for the elevator with my daughter or carrying my 2 month old son and encountered slippery floors in the elevator as people exited from just using the pool and were still dripping water all over the floor. Other than that, I would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends where they have stayed before. Hotel was recently updated. I thought I was in my living room as I sat by the fire with my wife and friends.. Breakfast was great. All the wait staff was courteous and helpful...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed one night for a business meeting. Clean, quiet, good service and convenient location. Would recommend to anyone. Staff was helpful. Rooms are very clean and roomy. A lot of options for breakfast and also the choice of getting a breakfast to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE, NJ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The queen suite has a lot of room. Stayed here many times in the past eight years . They just painted, new carpeting, and other refurbishments have taken place. Beds are terrific. Staff is attentive and hotel s very clean and well run. Will stay again and again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Right from arrival the hotel experience was personal & pampering. The breakfast and dining area was outstanding. While I didn't use the pool it looked very inviting and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Wells, Maine, Hampton Inn for a birthday overnight trip. Our room was clean and comfortable with a WONDERFUL bed; one of the best hotel beds I've slept in! Beautiful fancy duvet, large comfortable pillows. Huge shower. Good breakfast with nice fresh fruit salad. It's nice to stay at a place where they put a little extra effort into the breakfast beyond the usual Danish, donuts, cold cereal and coffee. The staff was friendly, welcoming, and efficient. We will definitely stay here again and will choose Hampton Inns when we travel. This is our second very satisfied experience with them. They cost a little more than the average chain, but it is worth the money.

Room Tip: We really liked the close the the lobby, pool, and dining room location on the first floor. Especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.