We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hampton Inn is a jewel! What a great, clean, comfortable and very welcoming hotel and a good value for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Wells
Winchester, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Hampton Inn is a jewel! What a great, clean, comfortable and very welcoming hotel and a good value for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was outstanding! The hotel is extremely clean and very comfortable. The amenities are great! The pool is perfect, very clean, warm and comfortable seating area with plenty of towels! Coffee and tea served all day long, with fresh cookies served in the afternoon. The complimentary breakfast buffet has a wonderful variety of fresh food with wonderful healthy choices as well as yummy treats! The rooms are large and well stocked! Stay in a suite for the little bit of extra money, you will be amazed at how big it is and all the extras that come along with it!

Highly recommend this place and will make it a favorite for our family!

Room Tip: Get a suite, really large room with a nice little kitchen area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    105
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
128
135
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WWS2
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel had a wonderful bed mattress, duvet, and pillows, very clean property, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, overall a very nice hotel. We would stay there again!

[I don't know what else to say, but tripadvisor is making me add more]

Room Tip: Also earns you Hilton Honors points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from Maine stayed at Hampton Inn in Wells. Was very impressed with the service, cleanliness, and value. Would stay there again any time. Loved it. The one very small thing that I did not like was the free breakfast. Quality was lacking slightly. Service and cleanliness was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room with whirlpool and king bed. Very, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a very clean, comfortable Hampton Inn. The front desk staff especially Brittany and Melanie are very helpful, friendly, and professional. The hotel is everything you would expect from the Hampton brand. My only complaint has less to do with the hotel than with Hilton policy - in one word, Lodgenet. During the week I stayed, there were a number of television channels from the limited selection offered by Lodgenet that did not work. These included PBS and NatGeo. Lodgenet always offers a limited selection, which is worse when any don't work.

The breakfast was plentiful, the area kept clean and well stocked. Being November, a number of area restaurants are already closed for the season, but the staff was helpful in recommending some that were still open.

If in the area again, I will definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in late October while attending a family wedding. Overall, a good experience. The hotel is right on US1, but far enough back form the road to avoid the road noise. The location makes the hotel easy to find, but there are plenty of pleace nearby with more interesting locations.

The room was just about what I would expect, and the bed was very good. They bathroom sink was in a style I 've been seeing more of recently, and one may apeal to some designers, but I do not care for. The sink is higher than normal, and the vanity top has a very wide front edge, which i find inconvenient for shaving. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and there are free, freshly-baked cookies late in the afternoon - provided you get there ahead of the kids! My nephew and his family really enjoyed the pool.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Don't know what waffle batter they are using, but the waffles tended to be somewhat chewy, rather than crispy - leaving them in the waffle iron about a minute after the "beep" made them somewhat better. One morning, the "sausage" served was closer in flavor and texture to a hot dog than a sausage. Perhaps they would do better to simply alternate days, serving bacon and some more traditional sausage type.

Value? Well, two of our nights were on a price that the bride and groom had negotiated, and the value that night was fine. On the other night, a Thursday when the hotel did not seem to be anywhere near full, we could not get the same price. On that night, I felt that the hotel was somewhat overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay on a road trip to northern Maine. I specifically called the hotel to ensure I could get Southwest mileage for a double miles program they had in place. I was insured that they would give me the mileage and booked the hotel even thought it was $40 higher then any other rated hotel in the area. When I got there I was told no problem at check in. After check out I got an e mail that they did not have any mileage program with Southwest. This is not good business practice and cost me 750 miles in the Southwest program.

Room Tip: The room was quit on the 2nd floor but not exceptionally clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We spent three days exploring the lower coast of Maine and this was a wonderful central location. We were there in late October and unfortunately many of the local restaurants and businesses had already closed for the season, but the staff directed us to places that were open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.