We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location to enjoy the coast of Maine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Wells
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great central location to enjoy the coast of Maine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We spent three days exploring the lower coast of Maine and this was a wonderful central location. We were there in late October and unfortunately many of the local restaurants and businesses had already closed for the season, but the staff directed us to places that were open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    80
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
103
106
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The first thing you notice when you drive up is how the hotel grounds are beautifully
manicured.That's usually a good sign that if you care about the exterior you will care about the interior.

We stayed here for two nights, the room was very clean except for quite a bit of scuff marks on the walls.

The place seemed very busy but was very quiet and we slept just fine.The beds are very comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows.

We really enjoyed the breakfast on(Oct.27th and 28th) I failed to get the persons name that was in charge of keeping everything full and clean, but I would like to commend her for a great job, she was very attentive to the guests and was always smiling.

Overall a great place to stay and would likely return on my next visit to the Wells area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place with friendly and polite staff. We would stay here again in future visits. Next time we will request a room with fridge and micro wave. The breakfast was good with good selections. Enjoyed the mini western omelet.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you are requesting a fridge and micro wave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Impressed pulling up to this property - clean, neat, well landscaped, ample (and free) parking, nice appointed and open area lobby - the desk staff had smiles on their faces and acknowledged me when I came through the doors! Warm and welcoming, efficient and informative. Ashton is a credit to this property! Lots of sitting areas for those who don't want to stay in their rooms. The pool/spa area was clean and well cared for and open late, nice little fitness center, business center, and sundry shop. The room was big enough and VERY clean and comfortable. When ever a staff member crossed your path, they were open and friendly. Nice location half-way between Kennebunkport and Ogunquit. This is an easy-to-find location central to everything you want to see or do in this area of Maine! I would DEFINITELY return! Thank you for the great service and welcome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice clean room, although it seemed very cramped. We had a king studio suite which included a small sofa and desk - there wasn't much room to move around. Small things that bothered me - the bathroom light switch was on the wall outside of the bathroom, so in the middle of the night when you switched it on, you end up lighting up the whole room. Also there were no towel racks/hooks to hang hand towels next to the sink. Other than that, very enjoyable stay. Great breakfast, as is always the case at Hampton. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We used the Hampton inn for my daughter's wedding. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay there again. The only problem was that sometimes the staff at the desk didn't know what the manager had set up, but they contacted the manager right away and everything was good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful location...near the beach and main street. Clean, friendly, good breakfast, and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff was knowledgeable about surrounding areas of interest and places to eat. I would definitely consider this hotel when I revisit the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine
Address: 900 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.