We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good homemade pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alfredo's Italian Pizzeria

Alfredo's Italian Pizzeria
1574 Post Rd - Route 1, Wells, ME 04090-4510
(207) 646-1718
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 62 Restaurants in Wells
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good homemade pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went in here just before closing our first night in town, looking for a quick bite. The pizza was pretty good and the ingredients tasted fresh. Nothing fancy, just good quality and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NO.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we walked in last wednesday for a late lunch early dinner.

the place was completely empty except for another couple that had walked in just before us. the nice young lady working the counter asked to take their order... and while we were looking at the menu waiting our turn...

(cue wicked witch music from the wizard of oz)...

THE rudest lady comes from out back somewhere and says "what do you want?" in a tone that was completely hostile. it was obvious that she had no patience for first time customers looking over the menu.

we were almost knocked over by the force of her negative energy shooting through us like a evil lazer beam of misery.

...and that certainly explains why the traffic is backed up for miles right outside the door... and this place is empty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohocton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our vaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What can I say about this c ozy pizza joint. Absolutely wonderful, they have Chicken Brocolli Alfredo Pizza which we make at home because No one around us makes it. That pizza was wonderful Great Job.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Over Priced Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Alfredo's has decent pizza, but for the price I don't see what the hype is. We also had someone in our family encounter a rude experience while we where there with some staff so we certainly wont be returning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge, Vermont, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It is rare that I want to eat pizza every night on vacation, but this place made me rethink my dinner menu. It was wonderful. Try the pizza, it is off the hook!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Alfredo's Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alfredo's Italian Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.