We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and hospitality.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litchfields Bar and Grill

Litchfields Bar and Grill
2135 Post Rd, Rt 1, Wells, ME 04090
207-646-5711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 62 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Wells, Maine
1 review
“Great food and hospitality.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thanks for making our evening great! Out of town visitors will love the staff and food and drink!

They found the football game we wanted to watch and held a table for us to come back and watch it that evening. We really appreciate that extra effort!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    31
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We hadn't been to Litchfield's in a few years, read the current reviews and decided to give it a try. Our party of 6 was pleasantly surprised by the food, service, and friendly atmosphere. Our server, Melanie, was very attentive and took our orders promptly. Our dinners came out in no time and were serviced piping hot. We all enjoyed our meal and will definitely make Litchfield's a favorite spot to visit when we come to Wells. Best wishes for much success to the new owners!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were driving down Rte 1 and saw the sign so decided to pull in a give it a try. It was pouring and the Hostess met us at the door with a big smile. She showed us to the inside hostess and we were seated immediately. Our waitress was right there, very attentive and friendly. The salads were crisp and very fresh. My wife had Chicken Parm and I had fish & chips. Both meals were very good and more than enough to eat. We both left there completely stuffed.

There were a lot of families there that seemed to be enjoying their meals also. They also have a separate bar area blocked off from the rest of restaurant area.

We will definitely go back when we are in the area again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The new owners at Litchfields are dioung something right. Recently we enjoyed a wonderful lunch there. Great Burgers, great lobster poor boy. We will be back as the service and food were excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“So friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff is so friendly! The food was amazing and out quickly. The freshness of all the food was so tasty and just the way I ordered. It's fun for a night out with my friends but also has a great children menu and definitely a favorite when I'm babysitting. Recommended for any party type

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Litchfields Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Litchfields Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litchfields Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.