We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wells, Maine ~ Selkie 167 at BEACH DREAMS

Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Selkie 167 is waiting just for you ...
Welcome to your 'home away from home'
Two tv's and DVD players ... deluxe cable service ... wi fi
table has butterfly leaf for extension ...
Wells
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mrsvarga2...
New Haven
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just pack your bathing suit, everything you need for a great vacation is there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is adorable and centrally located so you can easily enjoy the lovely beaches of Ogunquit and Wells. It is immaculate, beautifully decorated, comfortable and has everything you need for a fabulous vacation with family or friends! There was a great selection of books and movies to enjoy after a day spent at the beach. It even has the convenience of a washer and dryer, so you can pack light! This was my first experience here but, it certainly won't be my last. When vacationing I look for location, comfort and convenience and this cottage offers it all!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tina88888
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A "Real" Dream . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! This cottage is close to perfect! It has all the features one would hope for when renting a vacation spot. The attention to detail, from the cleanliness, to the comfort of each piece of furniture, ie, the bed, chair couch, etc. are heavenly. The owner thought of everything. No corners are cut. I can't think of any improvements I would make. Perhaps the owner was planning the cottage for her use. That's how special it is. I plan to return many times.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2011
We truly want the best for our guests ... we have a book full of rave reviews so we must be doing it right :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jackhotb
lebanon,ct
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Our children claim this is the best vacation spot ever so we returned again.
Both Beach Dreams and the cottage are family friendly and provide great activities.
We visited a different beach each day, but were always happy to return to
Selkie 167 and its cheerful decor. The cottage has games, DVD's and
(local color) books for both adults and children. Kitchen is fully
equipped, the sun porch is so relaxing, beds are extremely comfortable, and
the cottage is very, very clean.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Meg
CT
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2010
We are delighted to receive wonderful reviews from all our guests ... we take great pride in offering a very clean and comfortable vacation environment ... truly a home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nikbiloba
Chateau Richer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Confort et calme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Le cottage bénéficie d'un environnement calme et offre un intérieur très soigné, coquet et pratique. Les propriétaires ont pensé à tout pour notre confort et nous informer des activités possibles à Wells. Le domaine est bien équipé (piscine et salle de gym, court de tennis) est proche de la mer et des commerces. nous avons passé un très beau séjour.

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and would appreciate knowing what we can do so we have an 'excellent' review ... we wish to provide the best possible accommodations for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Joliette
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2012
merci beaucoup!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$110
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Judith
+1 860-434-9221
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing