We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee & nice pastries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewed Awakenings

Brewed Awakenings
1846 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090
207-646-2600
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 62 Restaurants in Wells
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Coffee, bagels, sandwiches and more in beautiful Wells, Maine
Marlborough MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee & nice pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stopped at this coffee shop on our return trip from South Thomaston, ME on July 6th. It is small but charming and clean. The coffee is great. I had a scone which was very good. The service was quick and friendly. I would plan to stop there again if I was in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orford, New Hampshire
1 review
“Road Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Excellent bagel breakfast sandwiches and pastries. Just as important, very friendly staff. I felt welcomed and look forward to returning. I was a little bummed to discover Green Mountain Coffee was no longer there as I had seen advertised. Oh well. Definitely stop here during your travels!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice people, so/so bagel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The people who work there are very nice... but the coffee and bagels were not anything to call home about. We had Everything cream cheese and although the veggies were fresh, the actual cheese was really milky. The place also has no air conditioning and is sweltering to stand in. The wait for 2 bagels was about 15 minutes... I little too long for me. Three coffees, 2 bagels cost over $16.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE place in Wells to stop for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent coffee, delicious home-made baked goods, and the all-important bagel breakfast sandwich. With quick and friendly service, this is a small local business well worth supporting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The gem of breakfast places in Wells, ME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pay no attention to the photo - that is not of the restaurant, not sure how/why it got there but the address is correct. You cannot go wrong for a great breakfast at Brewed Awakenings - their pastry case is full of amazing danishes and sweets, the quiche is out of this world and I challenge you to find a better breakfast sandwich ANYWHERE! This is no fast food joint - every dish is prepared carefully by chef Jimmy and the pastries and jellies are home made by Karen & Jackie. You are treated like family by this family run business and once you taste their breakfast offerings, you will keep coming back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewed Awakenings also viewed

 

Been to Brewed Awakenings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewed Awakenings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.