We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Very Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   375 Main Street, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belfast, Maine
2 reviews
“Front Desk Very Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and I was impressed by the front desk, especially Becky. I asked about places to go in the city and she told me right where to go!

I had a very nice stay and the staff was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    23
    20
    16
See reviews for
90
31
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy but pretty clean. There were cobwebs s in the corner behind the chair. We had a very nice stay, very warm on a cold January weekend. They even sent a 10 page fax for me. I expected to see a charge on my bill but no extra charge. Definitely an upgrade from Econolodge and the Budget Host is terrible - cold showers. Convenient to Colby College- 5 minutes away

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall I was pleased with the hotel - mostly because I liked the fitness center and pool. I"m a bit annoyed that despite the "free full breakfast" claim - I had to, at the urging of my waitress, go to the front desk and ask for the voucher that would give me $7 off of my breakfast (not "full free breakfast" as advertised and if it weren't for the waitress, I would've paid full price).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Me.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Waterville and found it to be the best value in the area. For the AAA rate, including taxes we paid right around $90.00, 2 adults 2 children but only included 2 full cooked to order breakfasts, which is a bummer if you are a family of four. Our room was clean and had a small fridge and coffee maker. The indoor heated pool was 91 degrees, clean and had plenty of pool towels on hand. This hotel also has an indoor hot tub that was very relaxing. We booked here because we wanted a warm heated pool and the other hotels did not offer such a warm temp. in their so called "heated" pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here for the first time about twenty years ago and now returned to stay here again. The hotel is easy to locate, although the entrance to the reception is a little bit odd. The hotel felt and looked familiar, but so much nicer as it has been renowated during the years of course.
The stay was pleasant. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and cosy. The bed was very good. The meal and service at the restaurant was good as well the breakfast.
I visited the pool area as well. That was relaxing as the jacuzzi was cooking softly me during the chill weather of Maine.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor if you like to sleep longer. The traffic in the corridor is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Waterville. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate the positive feedback. We finished up our major renovations in 2011 and our staff is dedicated to keeping it at that level. We hope that you will come back again, please don't wait twenty years! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This the second year I've stopped here on way north for a hunting trip. Only here overnight but check in and bar / restaurant on property very nice and people and employees couldn't be nicer. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Address: 375 Main Street, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is upon us and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers cozy accommodations for your getaway! We are a pet friendly hotel so no need to leave your furry friends behind! Our hotel is centrally located and is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy hiking, biking and white water rafting opportunities in our area! Charter a fishing boat in the nearby Belgrade Lakes region or simply enjoy a swim! Belgrade is also home to premier golfing opportunities at the Belgrade Lakes Golf Club. Natanis Golf Course, the Waterville Country Club and Lakeview Country Club are all located just a short drive from the hotel. Our entire property has been upgraded. Come check out our new rooms & meeting space! Our 138 guest rooms are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free fiber optic Wi-Fi and HD TV will bring you one step closer to feeling like your home! Relax in our indoor, heated, salt water pool and hot tub or burn some calories in our onsite fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off right in O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it in O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.