We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, good Med food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanese Cuisine

Lebanese Cuisine
34 Temple St, Waterville, ME 04901-6629
207-873-7813
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Waterville
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple, good Med food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The shwarma, falafel and tabouli were quite good. Spinach pie, not enough filling. Proprietor was authentic and happy to serve. We felt good just giving her our business. Very humble and definitely worth the stop.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wow...what a place. Excellent food, warm welcome, all genuine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

You wouldn't necessarily notice it from outside but you have come to one of the most genuine lebanese cusine spot in the whole east coast. No kidding. The food is fresh, taste like the real lebanese home made food...and guess why...because it is home made. If you are in Waterville on your way to anywhere, do yourself a favour: Stop there. Trust me, you won't regret it. I usually don't do reviews...but this is worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, ME
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“DON'T MISS THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We LOVE the stuffed grape leaves. I buy a few dozen to take home every time I go there. Everything is wonderful though.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea,me
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“lebanese food in maine 0 my good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

worth the trip ,moved to maine 4 years ago finaley found lebanese food not great but good

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
“Best Lebanese Food, period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

I like Lebanese food and seek out the relatively few times that I find places that serve it. This restaurant has been in business for about 25 years, and it seems timeless. The menu has stayed nearly the same, and it's a one-woman operation. Quality is great, and I would take her servings (mujadara, falafel, cabbage rolls, rice & chicken) over those I've found anywhere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.