We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waterville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waterville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waterville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Kennedy Memorial Drive, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hudson, United States
1 review
“Exceptional Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very good hotel with a convenient central Maine location and an excellent value! I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The staff is very customer service oriented and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Peter F,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience with other travelers. I am pleased to hear you find the staff very customer service oriented and always helpful and that you would highly recommend the Hampton Inn Waterville to friends and family. I share these comments with all staff and management and I really do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a positive review of the Hampton Inn Waterville.
Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    75
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
27
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs,CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent facilities and overall stay. Very good breakfast, too. Handicapped room was very good with a wheelchair accessible shower. Parking convenient. Better than usual TV and good Wi-Fi. Extra sink in bedroom was handy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Todd S,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for the Hampton Inn Waterville. I am happy to hear you felt your stay was excellent, your handicapped room was very good and enjoyed our amenities we offer. We appreciate all feedback from our guests as it assists us in knowing what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. These reviews are also appreciated to help other travelers choose their hotel based on guest feedback. Thank you again for being our guest and I look forward to your return on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with this hotel. Not only was my room fabulous and clean, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They knew I was getting married that weekend, and were so wonderfully accommodating. Additionally, the Hampton Inn also allowed me to leave my car in their parking lot overnight after my wedding, even though I was not staying there that night. I cannot even begin to describe how WONDERFUL that was. Seriously, I would ABSOLUTELY stay at a Hampton Inn again. Cannot say enough good things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Megan L,
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waterville for your overnight accommodations. I am so happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel and you found it to be “fabulous and clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful”. We aim to provide the ultimate customer experience with us and I am ecstatic that is what you had. Thank you for taking time to share your experience here with other travelers.
Thank you again for being our guest and allowing us to share in your happy day.
Congratulations and Best wishes,
NikkI Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed there May 30 and 31, 2014. I was surprised to find out the hotel was 13 years old. It is in excellent condition - I thought it was MUCH newer than that! Everything was great - absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be back in the same hotel the next time we're in Waterville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear 158Wendyv,
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Waterville with other travelers. We will be doing a renovation of our guest rooms starting early winter early 2015. We will be completely redoing the rooms to stay clean and fresh looking. We are fortunate to have the staff in the hotel who takes pride in making sure everything in the hotel is cared for and clean. Thank you for mentioning that we are in excellent condition and that you will return to the Hampton Inn Waterville on your next trip to Waterville. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Best Wishes,
NikkI Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Will stay again when in the area. You can show each worker takes pride in this hotel. Clean rooms. Not sure when renovated, but everything looks new and smells clean. Breakfast was great - Cathy was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Located next to a Dunkin Donuts (walk across the parking lot) if you need a late night snack. Very quiet and our room looked out to trees. We were on the first floor - very quiet and did not hear the check in desk. Wish we had time for the pool which was located on floor below us.

Room Tip: First floor made it easy - esp with the luggage carts near the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Nikki S,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience with other travelers. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. The management team and hotel are so fortunate to have staff that really do enjoy their jobs and take a lot of pride in what they do. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Thank you again for taking time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

excellent value hotel . make reservations for graduation asap. Colby needs more hotel rooms. The fitness center is too meager. The Lobster place across the street is good too. The Japanese Hibachi joint up the road is good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear George G,
Thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. Graduation 2015 is currently sold out as of June 9, 2014 at 10:15am and yes it is important to book early on the special event weekends. Thank you for your comment of being the “Best Hotel Near Colby College”, I appreciate that as many of our guests are from the colleges or visiting. I am pleased to hear that you found some of the local food options were good as well.
Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to meeting you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catawba, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Clean, quiet, pleasant, and very courteous and friendly staff. The only down side for me is that I enjoy walking, and the busy street this hotel is located on has no sidewalks. If you can get across the street, the road that goes south to the airport (directly across the road from the hotel) is nice and has very little traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Mark K,
Thank you for being our guest and for writing a positive review of the hotel. I share all feedback form guests with all staff and management. We appreciate knowing what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. I completely understand the down side of being on such a busy street and not having any sidewalks for pedestrians. It certainly is a challenge that people are unable to safely walk on Kennedy Memorial Drive. I hope on your next visit you would consider walking close to Colby College or we could provide directions for some of the walking trails. I think you would really like them. Thank you for mentioning our courteous staff & friendly staff and the cleanliness & quietness of the hotel. Thank you again for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterville

Address: 425 Kennedy Memorial Drive, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Waterville hotel. From our Waterville, Maine hotel you’ll discover a rich history and active outdoor activities throughout the region. Stroll through downtown Waterville, visit the Colby College Museum of Art and the Redington Museum, or catch a show at the Waterville Opera House. Go boating, fishing, hiking or biking at Belgrade Lakes, or play a round of golf at Belgrade Lakes Golf Course. The shopping and history found in Maine's capital city, Augusta, is only 20 minutes away.Enjoy a range of extra amenities at our Waterville, Maine hotel with nonsmoking or smoking options in our 81 room hotel. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office with free high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel. Wake up each morning to a free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag to eat on the go. Help yourself to tea, coffee or hot chocolate any time of the day or night, and surf the internet for free in the business center. The fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer plenty of opportunities to stay active throughout your stay. Unwind in a comfy guest room featuring a free movie channel and our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. With meeting rooms holding up to 65 guests, our Waterville, Maine hotel is ideal for your next business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta Hotel Waterville
Waterville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Waterville Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waterville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.