We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waterville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waterville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waterville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Kennedy Memorial Drive, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blue Hill, United States
1 review
“Stay was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My stay was good. The bathroom and carpets could have been cleaned more thoroughly. Breakfast was good. Fresh fruit, coffee, waffles, oatmeal etc. The rooms were quiet. Great location near highway and eateries. Gym area was spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello Shawna A,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. Cleanliness and service are our top priorities at this hotel and I apologize that you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I have taken your comments to the appropriate managers to look into and correct. Thank you for mentioning our good breakfast, quiet rooms and great location of property. We value you as our guest and I hope you will give us another try when you are back in Waterville.
My Sincerest Apologies,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    75
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
27
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is your normal Hampton - which is why this chain succeeds. Rooms are clean, well appointed. Service is friendly as always - it's Maine of course.

Only negatives - the pool and gym are average at best.

And for you AT&T cell phone users, reception is atrocious at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hello dwstonesifer,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience with others. Thank you for mentioning the success of the Hampton franchise due to consistency amongst the brand, the cleanliness of the rooms and our friendly Maine service. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes and many thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Waterville.
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I needed help with a few things during my trip, and the staff did everything they could to help me out. I needed a late checkout, to borrow a phone charger and a recommendation for a local barber. All of my requests were handled promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear John L,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Waterville for your travel needs and for taking time to write a review on your experience here. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff provided the assistance you needed. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place has reasonably friendly staff, clean rooms, better than average free breakfast and a nice pool. It is convenient to the highway and Colby College. Stayed here many times and the experience is always the same. Few choices for food nearby is about the only downside.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello JJPE,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Waterville. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing your travel experience with other guests and mentioning our better than average breakfast. We appreciate you being our guest and I look forward to seeing you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Not luxury, but dependable quality and service. Breakfast was OK, with better than average choice. Near the interchange on the turnpike, but a little distant from the town and college. Can't go wrong staying there. Not much more to be said about it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello GaryHack,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on the Hampton Inn Waterville. I appreciate you mentioning our close proximity to the highway, we are 2.3 miles from city center and less than 2 miles to Thomas and Colby College. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on you’re a return visit to Waterville.
Happy Holidays and Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Accomodations at Waterville Hampton Inn were comforatble, rooms are clean and staff very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to families as rooms are clean and very quiet. Hotel is centrally located and convenient to get to Colby College.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Sharon C,
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Waterville with others. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other guests. Thank you for sharing about the cleanliness of the hotel, quietness and our very friendly staff. We appreciate our Colby parents and families and we are close to the college.
Thank you again for being our guest and I hope to see you on your return visit to Waterville.
Best Wishes and Happy Holidays,

Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean room. Great breakfast. Helpful friendly staff .indoor pool not large but clean lots of towels room had lots of convenient plugins for all our electronic gadgets only complaint was they ran out of fresh baked cookies

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInn2001, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waterville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Peter V,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Waterville. We appreciate you being our guest and your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel, friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast. I am happy you enjoyed our amenities we have to offer and the hotel. I do apologize that cookies had run out by the time you got here. Thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you on your next stay in Waterville.
Best Wishes,
Nikki Desjardins-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterville

Address: 425 Kennedy Memorial Drive, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Waterville hotel. From our Waterville, Maine hotel you’ll discover a rich history and active outdoor activities throughout the region. Stroll through downtown Waterville, visit the Colby College Museum of Art and the Redington Museum, or catch a show at the Waterville Opera House. Go boating, fishing, hiking or biking at Belgrade Lakes, or play a round of golf at Belgrade Lakes Golf Course. The shopping and history found in Maine's capital city, Augusta, is only 20 minutes away.Enjoy a range of extra amenities at our Waterville, Maine hotel with nonsmoking or smoking options in our 81 room hotel. Stay in touch with friends, family and the office with free high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and throughout the hotel. Wake up each morning to a free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag to eat on the go. Help yourself to tea, coffee or hot chocolate any time of the day or night, and surf the internet for free in the business center. The fitness center and indoor swimming pool offer plenty of opportunities to stay active throughout your stay. Unwind in a comfy guest room featuring a free movie channel and our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. With meeting rooms holding up to 65 guests, our Waterville, Maine hotel is ideal for your next business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Watervile / Augusta Hotel Waterville
Waterville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Waterville Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waterville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.