We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Taste !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joseph's Fireside Steakhouse

Joseph's Fireside Steakhouse
99 West River Road, Waterville, ME 04901
+1 207-877-8325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Waterville
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We are a slightly upscale Steakhouse that also serves a nice variety of Seafood as well as Baby Back Ribs. Our Vegetarian selection is sure to please the most delicate of pallets.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Taste !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was a Friday evening with a half hour wait but well worth it. The rib eye steak and prime rib that our table of 6 chose was cooked to perfection. The staff were friendly and the service great. Fortunately we had someone in the group with a "hollow leg" as the portions were huge. A good time was had by all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    48
    17
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Steak place in a social style setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have to say the food here has been GREAT every time I have been here. The price is a little high but well worth it. The place is nice and quiet early in the evening but as the night progresses it gets considerably louder. Not a place for a romantic dinner unless you sit on the deck. The Lobster Mac and Cheese is excellent (coming from someone who was taught you never put cheese with seafood), the steaks are exceptional and have always been cooked to a perfect medium rare. Some sides are small but others are huge, I don't get the inconsistent sizing. Overall a GREAT place to go with friends or family .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingham, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Timer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I went there a girls day out with appointments and some shopping...We tried it and it was fabulous the food was impeccable ..the service was even better everyone had a smile and it felt like it was a true one...They make the best Bloody Mary I ever had and I am a critique...on those I will deffinately go back ..the atmosphere was so comfortable...Thank you all for a great first time experience..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“This is a wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Came to drop my son at Colby and this was a welcome surprise. Delicious food, VERY friendly service and beautiful setting especially on the deck. And we are picky New Yorkers!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney ME
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good "birthday" dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband took me to the Steakhouse last night for my birthday. We were very pleased with the food, the waitstaff was excellent and the food served promptly. All aspects of the meal were excellent. A little pricey but average I guess for an evening meal at a nice restaurant. Would go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joseph's Fireside Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Joseph's Fireside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joseph's Fireside Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.