We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Chain Restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
20 Waterville Commons Dr, Waterville, ME 04901-4900
207-859-8991
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Waterville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Chain Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Service excellant, nice ambiance, good salad bar. If you order the small sirloin be aware they put butter on it. I would have like it without the butter.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    15
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to Ruby Tuesday with family for early dinner. Staff was exceptional--Hailey, our waitress--was spot on. Food was delicious, but servings are large, so be prepared.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machias, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great presentation, waitress was AWSOME, but this all comes with a hefty price. The atmosphere was great. The music wasn't too loud just perfect. The salad bar was fresh but was lacking my type of salad dressing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had lunch here. Food was amazing. Great salad bar. Staff was great. I had the pretzel burger. Would go again for sure

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Over seasoned!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Took the family as we have been here 2-3 times before. Had a new steak dish this time. Way too overseasoned! Not only the steak, but the mashed potatoes as well. Waiter said he would bring over some warm bread from the oven, but that never showed. Others in my party thought their dishes were very good. Guess its what you order... Will try again. Just not the new sirloin steak dish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.