We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Food- Bad Attmospher” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
55 Topsham Fair Mall Rd, Topsham, ME 04086-1729
207-721-0145
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 29 restaurants in Topsham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Topsham, Maine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Food- Bad Attmospher”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ordered a sirloin stake that was very fatty. The salad bar was poorly stocked and wait staff that were very rude. This was all on a Saturday night and the place was vertically empty at about 7 PM

Staff members sitting at first booth as you walked in, eating and drinking and one waitress picking her nails. (very appetizing)

Our waitress never brought us roll (said they were still baking- for almost an hour?) She said they were still in the oven when I asked again at the end of the meal.

Left check while we were still eating and came back and asked if she could take it before I even finished my dinner. She kept hovering around our table for the check. I finely told she would get the check when I finished eating my dinner.

Spoke with manager who showed little expression but at least comped the meal.

Will Never go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    5
    6
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pa.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner, Great Salad Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We went to Ruby Tuesday with some friends on a Friday night, and had a great experience! The service was great, the food was very good and the prices reasonable. We were a party of nine, and we were seated quickly with no issues. Our server was Devon, and she was spectacular! She was attentive to our drink orders, was extremely helpful and friendly and made sure everything was the way we wanted it. The salad bar was very good; a nice variety of vegetables, clean and refilled often. The Chef Inspired part of the menu seemed to be a very good deal, an entrée with two sides that includes the salad bar. The steaks and grilled chicken were especially good. This was a great experience and we were happy to have gone to this restaurant. A helpful hint – check their website and newspapers for coupons. We were able to save a great deal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice chilled salad bar, calways refiolled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

On a hot summer day a chilled salad bar hits the spot. They refill it often and it's always good and fresh. Nice friendly servers and cold drinks. Prices are good, too. We've tried other menu items and never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, definitely going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The atmosphere is very nice, low lighting so you can enjoy the quiet, and be able to hear the people at your table. The waitress we had was very polite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowdoin Center, Maine, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a Fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Salad bar is good, didn't really enjoy anything else I ordered. Was hoping for some chicken tenders and fries, but that's not on the menu, surprisingly?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
Topsham, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.