We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nice, but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This appears to be a fairly new hotel, well maintained & clean. There is an Applebee's & a cinema next door.
We found the staff very friendly & helpful. The breakfast lady was a hoot!
Our only complaint was the price, $212 for a King bedroom. Too much for a Hampton Inn located in Thomaston ME. We were w/a group of friends & did not make this choice. There are several beautiful B & B's in Rockland where we normally stay. The Berry Manor Inn is our personal fav!

Room Tip: This hotel is right on busy Route 1, fortunately our room was on the back side.
See more room tips
Green Features: Towels exchanged if left on the floor. Paper cups, so bring your own glassware if planning on having a cocktail (BYOB) in your room before going out.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    76
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
59
66
14
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Wonderfully comfortable, clean, and pleasant! The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've ever slept in. Staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for getting around the area. Can't go wrong with this Hampton if you're overnighting in Rockland, ME!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great comments. It is high praise to have you recommend us to other. Glad you find the staff so friendly and the bed most comfortable. We await your next visit to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several tines and it is clean, comfortable, and well located fir day-tripping. The staff is friendly and responsive and assisted us with local travel plans. There is a movie theater right behind for something to do in the evening because the location is not in a town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be friendly and responsive. We are blessed to have a happy, helpful, friendly group of associates working together. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,Nj, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel was very clean and it was so convenient to have a full service restaurant next door. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold choices of food. I would definitely come back to this hotel again when in the Rockland area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our clean and comfortable hotel and friendly staff. It is a high compliment to know you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the Rockland area. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guysborough, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have stayed here every year on our yearly trip to Maine. Always feel like a home coming! The host in the dining room deserves thumbs up thanks "Ella Smith" The rates are costly but the best in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. It is a high compliment that you return each year to stay with us on your trip through Maine; see next October!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Quick and easy check in. Breakfast was great. Walk across the parking lot to Applebees and/or the movie theater. We do not like to stay in the historic inns found in this area. The Hampton Inn fits the bill just right for what we want. Nice and VERY CLEAN, very helpful staff and good sized rooms. I don't find the prices unreasonable for this area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hampton Inn - Rockland is a great place to stay: consistently clean, and convenient! The staff is friendly and efficient. We will definitely return to this hotel. We love the breakfast, easy and great variety. The beds are super comfortable and the room is always nice and fresh! The staff is always very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the terrific stay, we are blessed to have such a wonderful group of people working together. It is always nice to receive such nice compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Maine/Thomaston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.