We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Maine
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at Marriott hotels, but since there were nine available in the area, we stayed at the Hampton. We found that that it was had more amenities than a comparable Marriott, and a better breakfast than we were used to! We have signed up for their rewards program!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. Glad to have you as a Hilton Honors Member! We look forward to your next visit to the Rockland area.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    80
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
63
68
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was my third time staying in the Rockland, ME Hampton. Each time it has been a good experience. The only drawback to this hotel is that it is located on the edge of town, walking distance only to Applebees and a movie theater complex. The hotel itself is nice -- clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here on business and it was absolutely amazing, I had some sort of king room on the third floor and the bed was the comfiest, the AC was working marvelously, and the staff were very friendly and informative. When I checked in Katarina was the one I worked with and she was sure to point out all the amenities, When I got to my room Lisa called and asked me if everything was good and just checked on me, and in the morning the breakfast had a lot of options to choose from. The woman on the desk in the morning was very helpful too when I had told her I lost my glasses (oops!) and was sure to check my info so that if they were found they could let me know, im useless without them!!
Thanks Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland!!! :D

Room Tip: Make sure if your going to use the pool area, make sure you go there long before closing time becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your nice words about our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I will be sharing your review with the entire Hampton team. Looking forward to your next visit to Rockland.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were so delighted when we arrived tired and hungry to see we had selected such a nice place for a family trip. The rooms were cool. AC was on. The staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. They took time to suggest rainy day activities nearby and were just generally helpful. The rooms were great. There was a nice restaurant next door that stays open late. Can't think of anything negative about this experience. It was the highlight of a 12 day trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Glad to be the highlight of your 12 day trip through Maine! It is so nice to receive your nice comments about our friendly staff; we are blessed with a terrific group of people. See you on your next trip to Rockland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

pleasant, comfortable, great breakfast. We choose to stay here because it is by Rockland ME where the best lobster can be found! We have stayed here in the past and the staff can recommend great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinalhaven, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a late night check-in after a visit to the hospital. The room was very clean, comfortable and the A/C was on and very much appreciated after a long day! I do however, wish The Hampton Inn & Suites had a military discount. I usually stay at hotels that offer this discount to veterans.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stopped there for a night on our way to Bar Harbor. Clean, quiet and a nice breakfast included. Good choice for us. Consistently good which I expect from the Hampton Inn franchise. I've found the staff in Maine exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable hotel. We really appreciate your nice words. See you during your next visit to the Rockland area.
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Maine/Thomaston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.