We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn 5 times now- great experience each time. I definitely recommend. The breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the staff pleasant. Will certainly be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice compliments! It is high praise to have you return multiply times! Look forward to your next visit. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    80
    13
    3
    7
See reviews for
63
68
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. It has all the amenities you would hope for in a hotel. It is conveniently located next to an Applebee's, multiplex cinema and a local ice cream shop (only open in the summer).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return when you are in the Rockland area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

From the moment I checked in until I left, I felt welcomed and like I was at "home". Annie at the front desk was extremely helpful in getting me a room near my friends and family. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your nice compliments. So glad you enjoyed your staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ma.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I were attending the wedding of our niece in Rockport/Rockland, Maine and stayed at the Hampton Inn. What a nice surprise the hotel was. They have duvet covers on all the beds so you know that you are sleeping on something that no one else has slept on. They change them with every guest. The location, though it looks like it sits in the middle of nowhere, is just up the street from downtown Rockland and Owls Head and Camden, Maine is just a short drive away. The breakfast was excellent. We usually stay away from those buffet breakfasts at motels and hotels, but we have to admit this one was better than average. There is also a fabulous ice cream stand right across the street from the Hotel, and a movie theater behind it. If we go back sometime, we will definitely stay there again. We usually like B&B's, but this was still a very nice place to be. We highly recommend it if you are going to be in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor at the front and there was no traffic noise. If you stay in the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just made a one night pit stop on our way from Acadia NP to Portland. Like new, great comfortable room with nice and clean bathrooms. Very spacious, a bit overpriced for a small town without many offering this time of year. Breakfast was good typical continental breakfast with plentiful choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your "pit stop" at our hotel and that you had a great breakfast. Thank you for your feed back; we look forward to your next visit to the Rockland area.
Best regards,
Jamey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just did a quick overnight, didn't get to use the pool area, but the room was great, clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful and buffet breakfast was very good overall. Have been using these Hilton properties lately and have been very satisfied for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your nice feed back. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit to the Rockland area.
All the best,
Jamey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland Center, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had booked the hotel for a quiet weekend in Rockland but a family 'urgency' arose and I called to cancel the reservation. I did so well before 24-hours of the date and time scheduled to arrive but I unfortunately learned that the hotel has a 72-hour notice requirement. As a result I was billed full cost ($240.75) of the room for one night.

The Manager then added in her letter that, "We were unable to resell room for October 21, 2012 nights stay; however, the charge has been waived for the second the second nights stay". Generous, eh?

We had been there before a couple of years ago and found it to be a friendly place. Apparently they have become less so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We do have a 72 hour prior to arrival cancellation policy at our hotel. This policy has been in place from opening in May 2006. Please remeber, the cancellation policy is reviewed during the booking process when you orignally made your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Maine/Thomaston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.