We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great bed and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Tyme B&B

Springfield Tyme B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springfield Tyme B&B
Save
You added Springfield Tyme B&B to your Saves list
3 True Rd, Springfield, ME 04487   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Springfield B&B and Inns
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great bed and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I, and two children, had the pleasure of staying at Springfield Tyme on August 7, 2012. It is a wonderful old house that has been restored to perfect condition, and with impeccable furnishings. The breakfast that Judy prepared was one of the best that I have ever had. When we left, each of us gave Judy a big hug, as if she were a member of the family. My only regret is that I could not have stored up an appetite for a week, so that I could have eaten 21 times as much as I did!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

How wonderful! The best breakfasts I've ever eaten, all home made!!!! Rooms and bathrooms are spotless! Judy and Bill are just the kindest people and very knowledgable about the surrounding area. I will always remember my stay with a smile. Thanks!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the years during snowmobile season. Judy makes an awesome breakfast and more than enough. Her husband Bill is a great guy. Hope to be able to stay again. Thank you
Greg

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Bill an judy, are there..an make your stay outstanding..great food an coffee...can't wait to have the next trip ..thanks

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

What an excellent place to visit. Bill & Judy Gould were outstanding! Their Bed & Breakfast was easy to find. Very warm and welcoming! Judy & Bill were very friendly and informative. We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest!
We recommend to all.
The Merrill girls

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

My husband and I had only one day to stay at the lovely Springfield Tyme B&B. We don't travel much but if we had to drive from home to Vermont again, we'd certainly stop by this place for another comfortable, clean, quiet sleep in a spacious room - with a WONDERFUL breakfast to boot! Judy went out of her way to make me a breakfast that my digestive system could easily handle while she also made my husband muffins, bacon and eggs. And she promptly mailed back the pair of pants I had left there by mistake! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

This is a very comfortable,clean and resonable place to stay.The hosts are charming.The breakfasts wonderful.When we go back to the area we hope to be able to stay again.

  • Liked — good value,comfort,meals
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springfield Tyme B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Tyme B&B

Address: 3 True Rd, Springfield, ME 04487
Location: United States > Maine > Springfield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Number of rooms: 28

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Tyme B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.