We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“desk clerk helpful. provided local info and phone numbers...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn South Portland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn South Portland to your Saves list
Days Inn South Portland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   461 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, ME 04106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    219
    235
    108
    70
See reviews for
249
237
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to stay in and around Portland and chose to give The Days Inn another chance ,,, we were glad we did .
Our stay was all that we had expected from a Days Inn . Thank you

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into the hotel for a shopping weekend, booking was easy and the front desk staff were very accommodating for our needs with a room as we had someone on crutches/wheelchair. The hotel recently had a huge bank of solar panels installed on one side of the roof, (never saw hot water our entire stay), a snow storm hit and while our vehicle was parked, the snow all fell off the roof and smashed our windshield out of our vehicle and the people next to us. The manager literally left us high and dry, and ran and hid in his office. He told us to get it fixed and then we could submit the bill to his insurance company, of which he would not give us their name/address etc. it was a holiday so nothing was open, and he went in hiding the following day. So we had to end our trip and drive 9 hrs with a smashed windshield. At breakfast the manager was seen in the breakfast room, so i went in and had to demand the address of the insurance co, only after telling him what I thought, how useless he was in helping us and how upset I was, and told him i was reporting him to head office, did he go out and take a picture of our windshield,(3 days later) and give me the insurance information. He was shocked we were upset, and he had done all he could, he moved other cars away ! I assumed with all the trouble he would be taking care of our hotel stay, and was told, he could not do that, when i checked out, he had taken one nites stay off our bill. Luckily the insurance company was very easy to deal with and after arriving home safely, we had our windshield fixed. Would not recommend this hotel as if you have any issues, you will be on your own.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service was good. I was traveling with children and I was upset that I had to tell the kids the pool was closed for maintenance the entire time we were there. The rooms were clean but needed updating. In our shower, it had looked like someone punched and cracked the shower walls. Not sure if I would stay there again with my kids.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accommodations considering high price competition in the area. Some renovations were in progress, but did not interfere with our stay. Breakfast was good and clean food service area. Free parking is a plus and if needed the shuttle is available. I rode the shuttle for an early am connection to the PWM. I will stay there when planning a trip to Portland.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool & breakfast. Just wish my room had a refrigerator & microwave.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn South Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Portland

Address: 461 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, ME 04106
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn South Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn
Days Inn South Portland Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn South Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.