We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was nice. The hotel was located right up the...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn South Portland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn South Portland to your Saves list
Days Inn South Portland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   461 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, ME 04106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    219
    235
    108
    70
See reviews for
249
237
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hiram
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

When we take a trip, we often return on a late flight to Portland and use this Days Inn for a good night's rest before being picked up the next morning for a ride back to our home over an hour away. We like: it is next to a restaurant so we can have a late supper, they have a shuttle service, a light breakfast available, and quiet rooms for quite reasonable pricee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Isle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Staff are extremely helpful and courteous. They have a great free shuttle to and from the airport, bus station, or train station. They could sue some protein on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I agree with the review that the hotel is getting tired....but they accept dogs with a reasonable pet fee....so I can overlook the dings, and dated wallpaper. The hotel is noisy. I stayed on Saturday night in one of the 4 rooms designated as pet rooms. I was on the first floor next to the ice machine and entrance. I could hear conversations in the hall, guests living it up on the outside landings while smoking; coming up and down the stairs, and then there is the ice machine turning off and on. If you want an inexpensive room, strictly as a layover with your pet, this is the place to stay. The beds are clean and comfy, they have cable and decent internet. If you want a quiet, stylish room to snuggle and romance your lover.....this isn't the place.

Room Tip: Not the first floor, or near an ice machine. Choose a room located at the middle of the wing--stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex Corner
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Motel is getting a bit tired- needs an update- for example- the shower curtain has seen better days and should have been replaced a long time ago. Location and breakfast is great value for the money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn South Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Portland

Address: 461 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, ME 04106
Location: United States > Maine > South Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in South Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn South Portland 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn South Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Portland Hotel South Portland
South Portland Days Inn
Days Inn South Portland Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn South Portland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.