We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

IHOP
195 Maine Mall Rd, South Portland, ME 04106-2310
207-774-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Truro, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fast and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here on a busy Saturday am. 10 minute wait and were seated quickly. Lots on the menu to choose from. I had eggs, bacon and pancakes. Delicious! The coffee was great and you get your own carafe. Server was funny and very attentive. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“a1+++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When I go to anywhere that there is a IHOP i am there. I am from NB Canada and we dont have any IHOPS around us at all.. I always have the pancakes with butter pecan syrup.. I cant find a negeative thing to say about this place but each time i go there we always get great service. Fresh tasting pancakes, eggs and bacon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Came here for breakfast on my birthday trip to Portland. Was not disappointed. Server was friendly and service was prompt and food was very good for the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“girls weekend 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just can't help but love IHOP. Even though my meal came out cold the first time it was amazing. There were no other complaints from the other 4 woman either. Our waiter Tony was a lot of fun. He had a great sense of humor and was very good at his job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stetson, maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Red velvet pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

What else can I say but red velvet pancakes. They were awesome. My whole table had to try them and we all agreed they were better than dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.