We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had a salad so I may not be approved to judge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.
1422 Broadway, South Portland, ME 04106-4111
207-799-7511
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 140 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only had a salad so I may not be approved to judge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had a chicken salad and their house dressing was VERY good. The chicken was sliced thin (almost like sandwich meat). I liked the homey atmosphere, it felt like everyone knew everyone. I probably should have gotten the namesake, a pizza.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston, ma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I ordered pizza for a large group, and unfortunately they got the order wrong. They were quick with the pizzas however, and everyone thought they were good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“STOP HERE Best Pizza'n Portland area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

LOVE the pizza here. It's delicious. Oh so good. My favorite is the Greek pizza, both regular crust and their Gluten Free (its the best GF I've had anywhere when it comes to a pizza crust). We're never satisfied if we are out of the area and try others pizza, always compare it to Willows. Their pizza sauce is just divine, brings the flavors together. With each bite one will see a roll of eyes (as in, this is unbelievably good),Mmmmm sounds while you chew, Exclamation after that first slice "Dam is this good" across the table reach for more, and once its all gone a smile on everyone's face and a mental check knowing you'll be back for more. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A Local Favorite - Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

In southern Maine we have the luxury of many, many locally-owned independent pizza and Italian specialty restaurants, and Willow's has been a favorite of mine for over 25 years. My favorite is the spinach, feta, and greek olive pizza, but everything else I've seen delivered to customer's tables looks just as good. This is a locally owned restaurant where the owner is in the store making sure everything's the way it's supposed to be. Service is fast/friendly, prices are reasonable, and I always feel welcome here. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Perfect for the weary traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arriving five minutes before closing on a weeknight, they still got the job done, with a service attitude. Heated tuna sandwich just the thing for a Winter supper. Chianti was dry. Enjoyed the experience. Plenty of help, ready to serve. Would return.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc. also viewed

South Portland, ME
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow's Pizza & Restaurant Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.