We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good quick meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
359 Maine Mall Road, South Portland, ME 04106
207.775.7730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 141 Restaurants in South Portland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Saratoga, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good quick meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were tired and wanted a good quick meal without having to sit and be waited on. The food was fresh and tasty.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's Chipotle.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Plain and simple. Always the same in every city. Very popular with visitors and locals. Usually a line.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you like worms, eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Sitting at my kitchen table with several guests all eating take out, I noticed something wriggling in my salad. I had eaten only a quarter of, what I thought, was very delicious and fresh. When I noticed the live worm, I was repulsed. Green and fat, there was indeed a live wriggling worm in my meal. I threw out the living salad and vowed never to buy anything from the Worm Restaurant again. Yuck!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Chipolte!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love the Chipolte restaurant in South Portland. It's my favorite! There's always a line of people waiting to order since the food is delicious. The line always moves very fast. It's certainly worth the wait. I always have a burrito since it's my favorite. The service is always great and the portion is huge! The prices are excellent too! A burrito is about $7 but it's huge! It could actually make two meals! I can't wait to go back the next time I'm in Portland!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First time at a Chipolte!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

For fast food Mexican.....it was good. Most difficult to understand what/how to order. But once that was figured out....good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

South Portland, ME
 
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.