We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, great fishing, great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teazer Charters

Teazer Charters
14 Ocean Street, South Portland, ME 04106
(207) 799-8191
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours
Attraction Details
Maine, New York
1 review
“Great fun, great fishing, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Teazer Charters takes care of their customers. The boat is first rate, Captain Pete and Josh know what they are doing and know where to find fish. In our trip, Pete immediately found some blues and they hit from the first cast. We're doing it again next year!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
“Best Charter Ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have been on a few charters and this is the best one by far!!! Right from the first call Captain Pete was full of energy and very friendly. His first mate Josh was also great and did a hell of a job. They were very knowlegable, you could tell they were not trying to sell you any BS. He is worried about you having a good time not just the $$ like alot of these other charters trust me. Pete brought us to a new spot because of a cold front that had moved in. He did his homework on it and the other boats that day did same old thing and we were catching sharks while they were not hooking up much at all. Everyone caught atleast one shark and couldn't of had a better time. These are the kind of guys you would hang out with at home. I highly reccomend them and can't wait to go back! Hopefully we can make this a yearly trip if everyones schedules permit. Book these guys if you go to South Portland if you charter with someone else you are only getting second best.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although the sea wasn't the smoothest Captain Pete and his crew did everything they could to ensure we had a good time and that we did. We caught lots of fish and a great variety too. The crew was very friendly with lots of great fishing stories and pictures. These guys know what they are doing and I would recommend them to anyone looking to do some fishing in Maine. The boat was very clean and accommodating. Had a great time and will definitely be back to see them again!! :)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
“Far Exceeded Expectations. Perfect Day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

From the first phone call to Captain Pete it was obvious that the man loved his job, had a wealth of knowledge and experience and also was comitted to providing a great day. No matter the skill level of the person onboard, Capt Pete and his deck hand, Josh, provided simple and effective instructions. They allowed each person to do as much or as little as they wanted all the while expertly guiding us to where the fish were. We chose to do a full day of Ground Fishing and caught many large fish, including Haddock, Pollock and Cod. The crew cleaned and filleted the fish for us and we then took the meat home. They will also catch and release if you prefer that method. The boat was large and comfortable with a bathroom and a sound system as well as seating inside and outside. They had space for us to bring our own cooler and lunch. We saw whales and other sea life during our excursion. Captain Pete's enthusiasm was contagious and by the end of the day we all felt quite satisfied by our experience. I would highly recommend Teazer Charters to anyone. Families, friends, business trips, bachelor parties...you name it, and they would be a great choice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Two days before Hurricane Irene was scheduled to hit we took a last minute, evening trip out on the Teazer for a few hours. We had been hearing all sorts of wonderful things about Capt Pete and his boat and had to find out if they true. Turns out they were! The boat is awesome, Capt Pete was very knowledgeable about the area, the fish, you name it. Although we were not able to catch anything it was not for lack of trying on Capt Pete’s part, he pulled out all the stops. We had an awesome time on the Teazer and will definitely be booking another trip out with Capt Pete.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teazer Charters also viewed

 

Been to Teazer Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teazer Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Teazer Charters to your Saves list