We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy a visit to the China Dine-ah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Dine-ah

China Dine-ah
281 Lakeview Dr (route 202), South China, ME
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always enjoy a visit to the China Dine-ah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wonderful experience! Very friendly people and interesting décor. Food was excellent as always, can't decide what is my favorite. Will continue to visit often.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri G, General Manager at China Dine-ah, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate it and hope you keep coming back and let your friends know about us as well. Restaurants live and die by word of mouth. Thanks so much for such wonderful words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palermo, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“food vnot good at all plus big $$ go to augusta lot better food there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

the food was not good way to sweet for pasta sauce never had it like that before you new place will never go for you if food is like this other people i know don;t go any more to i will never go again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have eaten at the "Dine-ah" many times, always had great meals and there are vey generous servings at a very reasonable price.
Now if I can get there for the Sunday brunch, I'd like to try that next!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“China Dine-ah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good food, well presented, very friendly wait-staff. Very family-friendly and kid accommodating. It is off the beaten path, but worth the side trip. Norm maintains a very chatty web-site that will give you everything you need to know before you go.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Maine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An Experience and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I always enjoy eating at China Dine-ah. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. I even enjoy looking at the interesting interior ...... ample wooden tables with sculpted bench seating or, if you prefer, tables and chairs. I just love the workmanship and the look of the place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Dine-ah also viewed

 

Been to China Dine-ah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Dine-ah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.