We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FOOD,PRICES AND SERVICE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Shack

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Snack Shack
100 Waterville Rd, Skowhegan, ME 04976
207-474-0550
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Skowhegan
Restaurant details
Belgrade, ME
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD,PRICES AND SERVICE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Today my friend introduced me to the Snack Shack! It was about 3pm so we were having a very late lunch. We live an hour away and I was VERY pleased with the delicious food. I had the Scooby snack with shrimp and fries. Not knowing what to expect. My friend had the chicken salad sandwich. A favorite of hers. I didn't even leave a crumb!! We went out to the car where I called my husband to see if he wanted something. I KNEW he'd love it! So back in we go where I ordered 2 snack packs. One mixed and one combo. The breading is light, not heavy and the grease is fresh and clean. YOU CAN TELL! The help were very welcoming with smiles on their faces.That's ALWAYS a good thing wherever you go. I thought the prices were very, very reasonable and plan to make this my favorite new seafood place. If you're ever in the area, I highly recommend it!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food is only average for a brick and mortar hot dog stand. Their fries are never crispy enough. Prices a a tad high for the type of place it is. I usually feel more queesy than full when I leave. I love American junk food, but this place could be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seafood and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I like this restaurant you can get various sizes from scooby snacks which is a small portion all the way up to the snack attack which is very large. Nice quaint little place and great help.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A lot of selections even from the specials menu. Always a friendly welcome when we come in. Very fast service. Can eat in or go out and use the picnic tables or take your order to go.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAVEN, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fried fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a "custom" fast food restaurant with outdoor and indoor picnic tables. Food is cooked to order, but it is a serve yourself restaurant and very popular with the locals, lunch is mobbed, with a wait in line to order.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Shack also viewed

 

Been to Snack Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snack Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.