We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebasco Harbor Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sebasco Harbor Resort to your Saves list
Sebasco Harbor Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   P.O. Box 75, 29 Kenyon Road, Sebasco Estates, ME 04565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilson, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This past Labor Day weekend, my family gathered from all over the US for a wedding at Sebasco Harbor. There were numerous wedding events, including a breakfast, rehearsal dinner, as well as the wedding followed by a reception which included a lunch and dancing. We antcipated a beautiful setting and it was perfect. We anticipated much happiness as two families met- that also happened. However, since much of the planning was done by email and phone, until the events took place, the repeated and cordial assurances of the staff that the service and food would be superb still had to be tested. Without qualification, Sebasco Harbor Resort did an superb job with all the food (from flaky scones and lobster omelets for breakfast, to lobster in the rough and beef fillet for dinner and lunch) was simply excellent. Hot items were served hot and the breakfast buffet was maintained immaculately. The servers were personable and professional and Marianne, who coordinated was delightful to work with and genuine in her welcoming hospitality. Sebasco also had to aid us with a medical emergency- they were really tested-- and their quick and unobtrusive support was most appreciated.

Our Admirals Suite overlooked the pretty cove with its bobbing boats. The beds were comfortable and the pristine white towels plentiful. We had a small kitchen area for early morning coffee, but they also have a cute stand outdoors where morning walkers can get some java. Later in the day it was the place for a scoop of Maine's local icecream.

In sum, we loved this place and its staff. We will visit again.

Room Tip: SOme buildings have AC and others benefit from sea breezes. Inquire when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    73
    34
    16
    7
See reviews for
97
118
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My kids and I just had the greatest weekend at Sebasco! There is so much to do and see - they are planning a week-long trip for next year. We golfed on the beautiful course, played in the salt water pool right on the harbor, helped churn (and eat) ice cream, made s'mores with Dennis singing fun songs, played at the playground and the Quarter deck and all its fun games, ate delicious food at the Ledges, played Ring toss, Shuffle board, went for a ride on the paddle boats, a tour of the Bay on the Ruth, and of course, thoroughly enjoyed the blueberry pancake breakfast. Different experience than our last visit 5 years ago with just my husband and I, but same super friendly staff, postcard-perfect setting, and fun activities for all ages!
As a bonus, we stopped by Popham Beach on our way home as it was so close by. Thank you Sebasco! Maura from Walpole, MA

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family a I just had the pleasure of staying at this fine resort for one week, and without exaggeration, it was the most relaxing, thouroughly enjoyable vacation we have had in a long time.

Both my wife and I commented over and over again about how fantastic the staff of this resort was, they were always willing to help, friendly and seemed to really enjoy their jobs.

The 9 hole championship golf course is great, some very challenging holes as the course winds it way through the Maine woods. The couse forces you to carefully hit your shots, because if you go out of bounds at all, the chances were pretty good your ball was lost due to the thick surrounding woods, but that challenge made it even more fun.

Lots to do for families with active kids or for those who just want to sit back and really relax.I just do't have ough good thing to say about this resort other than we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is an exceptionally well-managed resort in a stunning location. I joined my friend, her teenaged daughter and a couple of the daughter's friends for an overnight in a waterfront cottage, and it was absolutely perfect. The atmosphere is very relaxed and casual, but there are numerous activities that our mixed aged group could enjoy. We got a huge kick out of the old-fashioned rec room. It was so great to see families hanging out together without whining and moping. All the staff people were very friendly and competent. The whole resort has an upbeat atmosphere. My husband and I look forward to planning a golf weekend at SHR this fall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our second visit to Sebasco Harbor Resort. We did a couple of things differently this year and found what worked well for us and what didn't.

We are a travel loving family of three. We like to be active, but definitely appreciate quite moments to read! Sebasco provides all of that. First, I would encourage anyone interested in visiting Sebasco to call and speak with someone at the resort. They can help discern the best room and amenities for your family.

We stayed in Harbor View Village this trip and were very pleased with our accommodations. They were above our expectations. Our room was clean, decorated fittingly with sailing and seaside images. We had a king-sized bed and a small sleeper sofa. We stayed in Harbor View West, room #24 and had a nice view of the harbor. The refrigerator, microwave made it easy to store a few foods and drinks. Housekeeping was excellent!

We took advantage of some of the free activities as well as paid activities such as the Pirate Trip (good fun) and Scenic Sunset Cruise. (We LOVED this.) While we made certain to enjoy what was offered on the property, we also went on our own excursions. Popham Beach is fantastic and only a ten minute drive.

Everyone at Sebasco was friendly. We were especially impressed with Curtis; though, really, everyone had a smile and a pleasant greeting.

This trip we chose the meal plan, MAP. This was for 48.00 per person (children 10 and under eat for free). Buffet breakfast was $15.00 per person; that leaves $33.00 per person to make the MAP worthwhile. Two times I only had an appetizer for my meal and only once did we order dessert. It was my fault for not thinking this through, studying the menus (found on-line) and realizing we have smaller appetites and don't always order dessert. If you have more than one child 10 or under it may be worth it to you. Also, if you want to go off the property to sample local cuisine you will still pay the 48.00 per person. The food at Sebasco was very good, although we were disappointed in Sunday night's buffet at The Cornelius Room. (We found the food to be just average.) Please don't let me discourage you from going with the MAP. I just encourage you to think about it and do what is best within your budget and family constraints. The MAP did not work for our family of three.

This year we tried Camp Merritt for a day. Our little guy loved it! The Quarterdeck is great fun! Don't miss that.

We love Sebasco and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and three children (9, 6 and 4) made our second visit to Sebasco Harbor and we wondered if it could be better than our first visit in 2011 which was great. It exceeded expectations again. The facilities remained in great shape for all our favorite activities and the service all around the resort was simply excellent. This year we upgraded from the inn to our own private cottage and jumped on the M.A.P. meal plan. Again this year our kids met children their own age and made instant friendships. Every day was a new fresh adventure and we will be back next year. Highly recommend. - Dan Dougherty

Room Tip: Families should stay in a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent a couple of night of our honeymoon here and while it was a really pleasant experience, we did feel it was more geared toward families and retired people. The setting is gorgeous; the food was great and the staff exceptionally charming. The buildings are a little faded perhaps, but not shabby; for me it added to the whole cosy vibe. We stayed in the old lodge and had a beautiful view onto the pond. You can hire bikes and explore this quite low-key area of Maine, which we did.
All in all, lovely.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms in the lodge are good
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sebasco Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebasco Harbor Resort

Address: P.O. Box 75, 29 Kenyon Road, Sebasco Estates, ME 04565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Sebasco Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sebasco Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sebasco Harbor Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among whispering pines on the rugged coast lies a retreat of quiet comfort and rejuvenation, where beauty and tradition abound. Tucked away on 550 acres on Maine's Midcoast, Sebasco Harbor Resort is an authentic Maine destination resort with breathtaking views and a wealth of activities the entire family can enjoy including golf, fishing, boating, swimming, hiking, scavenger hunts, pirate cruises, tennis, spa services and more. Experience Pure Maine, where memories last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sebasco Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebasco Harbor Hotel Sebasco Estates
Sebasco Harbor Estates
Sebasco Harbor Resort Sebasco Estates, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebasco Harbor Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.