We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mainely Wraps

Mainely Wraps
360 US Rt. 1, Scarborough, ME 04074
207-515-2244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 79 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bonita, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

As long as i was scamming their wireless internet connection from across the 4 lane highway where I was having wheels installed on my car, I decided to try their fare. Yummy. Double Yummy. I had the Cranberry Island wrap: chicken salad, almonds and of course cranberries. The food is so tasty and fresh that it is impossible to just eat. Your taste buds demand that you savor each bite. The next week, after a game of golf, I took three friends there for lunch. Two of whom had never had a wrap. They were immediate converts. This place could become the Starbucks of wrap restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    6
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wrap heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had the beer battered cod wrap,The Islander chicken with pesto lettuce and tomatoe on a grilled panini...Excellent food..This was our first time here and it won't be our last!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“You know a place is good..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

if there is next to nowhere left to sit and there is a large line at the order counter! This place came recommended, so we thought that we would give them a go before heading back to our hotel. I had the lobster roll, and my husband had the Old Porter, which appeared to be a version of the reuben sandwich. Both came with both sandwiches. With a soda a piece as well as a cookie, a lunch for under $25.00. The food is good, the atmosphere is bright, but I do wish that the doors could be opened. It was just a little stuffy inside, a cool breeze through would have made quite a difference.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homemade goodness & good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This restaurant on 360 Rt. 1 in Scarborough, ME is a gem of a place. They feature homemade, original wraps, paninis,soups and salads for the most reasonable prices. Each day they have a special wrap for $5.00! On Saturdays you can get 2 wraps of your choice for $10.00. They make everything fresh and it is all so interesting and tasty. You can get chips for 50 cents and the most delicious homemade cookies, cakes, whoopie pies, etc.for $1-1.50 each. They have coffee, tea, & cold drinks. The atmosphere is clean, comfortable and spacious. They even have a fake fireplace with comfortable chairs. Their summer hours are M-W 10-4, TH & F 10-7 & Sat 11-4, closed Sun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Go their often for lunch. The wraps and salads are fantastic. Many items to choose from. Prices are excellent and the staff is wonderful. Place is small and the seating can be a problem, but it's worth the wait, if need be.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainely Wraps also viewed

 

Been to Mainely Wraps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainely Wraps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.