We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good, although pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ken's Place

Ken's Place
207 Pine Point Rd, Scarborough, ME 04074-8822
207-883-6611
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 81 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Vermont
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“very good, although pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The breaded fish was excellent: shrimp, clams. Baked scallops were exquisite--sweet and tasty. Baked haddock very good--better breading than last summer. The fries were excellent--even better than pier fries. Onion rings excellent as well. Come with some money. this place isn't cheap.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    75
    44
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“come hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

unbelieveable fried clams and seafood combo, haddock was flaky and delicious, homemade ice cream dessert topped off a great meal...great value for all that you get!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Consistent Top Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Returned to our annual trip to OOB and always need to stop at Ken’s/ Some of the best fried seafood in Maine. Fast Friendly Service, classic Maine atmosphere. Fried clams, Clam strips, Maine shrimp all great in generous portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK Fast Seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food was decent enough but whats with the CHEAP tartar sauce? Made me not even want to eat my fish and chips. If you are going to offer decent seafood PLEASE get better tartar sauce, the one they serve is like cheap mayo. GROSS!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Lobstah Rolls EVER!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I had my first ever lobster roll at Ken's and OMG it was love at first bite! The lobster was so sweet. My husband I both had one and we both were making yummy noises the whole time. We ate there more than once in our 2 1/2 days in the area. The whole lobster was great and their lobster chowder was to die for, and I am NOT a soup/stew eater. Best food in the area as far as I could tell!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken's Place also viewed

 

Been to Ken's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.