We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1892 Main Street, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Sanford, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“we will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was very well-run, clean, conveniently located. The staff members were very knowledgeable and helpful. The Continental Breakfast was amazing! This will be our first place to stay if we are in the sanford area again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    47
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
40
59
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Dennis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We had tickets for the Ogunquit Playhouse in Ogunquit and needed an affordable place to stay. All othe hotels/motels in the area were very expensive, but decided to look at places away from the general are..Super 8 ...was a super choice! Clean, affordable, great front desk staff, and close to local restaurants. Trip to the playhouse was around 30 minutes, but in the middle of summer, we believe was very good....will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: check out the website for the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My family stayed here for 2 nights and was pleased with the service we got. The staff were accomodating to our needs. There was a time when we woke up late and ate breakfast at 8:45am (serving of breakfast ends at 9am) but the lady at the front desk, added more breakfast items for us and the other guests at the motel that came in late. There is free wi-fi (which I loved). There is also the mini-ref and microwave (I have a one-year old daughter and these are very important for the food/ milk she eats). The bathroom is clean, with ample amount of towels, handtowels, washcloths, and toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, facial bar, hand soap, shower cap). If you need more personal items like razor just ask the staff and they'll give you one. The king size bed was okay (of course you shouldn't expect a memory foam top or 600-count egyptian cotton sheets on your bed). The important thing is that they're clean. I would glance on how they clean the rooms and it's okay, they even air the room & let some sunlight come in. They also have their own industrial washing machine and everytime I look at it (it's behind the front desk area), it's always running.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Room was clean, AC seemed fairly new and worked well. Breakfast was as advertised, nothing more. Didn't care much for choice of cereals, i.e. cheerios or frosted flakes. Except for Walmart and Lowe's in back yard, hotel is in the middle of nowehere, other than the airport. Sanford is a boring city. Better go to Wells for dinner and a bit of excitement.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, MA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Front staff were very nice. Gave us good directions for breakfast. We were comfortable in the king size bed. The room was very clean. Wireless internet, mini fridge, and micro in the room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I went to Maine for a wedding last month. My family recommended me to stay in this motel. I spent two nights here for a great price. This motel is near from the I-95. Everything was perfect in this motel. They have a huge parking spot. Staff was really helpful and cheerful. Room was clean and comfortable. All rooms were equipped with microwave, refrigerator and TV. Also they have a quite good breakfast including yogurt, juice, fruits etc and they restock it every time it gets finished. The location for this motel is very convenient. There is a super Wal-Mart on a walking distance. Also a gas station and a convenient store on a walking distance. There are couples of beach around 8 to 10 miles from this motel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechwood,New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

If your not looking for special treatment, this is it. Was clean but bed not too comfortable. Didn't find it inviting and it appears as a money saver accommodation. Did find good food and friendly service restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main Street, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073
Location: United States > Maine > Sanford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sanford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.