We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COFFEE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Joe's Coffee House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aroma Joe's Coffee House
6 Washington St, Sanford, ME 04073-3079
207-490-7121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Sanford
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Bagels, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Sanford, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“COFFEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

LOVE IT! Best second coffee shop around. Try to do local as much as I can. Price is great. Good job guys on keeping it together and serving lines of coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Pricey but Decent Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I like Aroma Joe's coffee and other drink products (FroJoe - excellent) but they tend to be just as pricey as DD's though the service is generally faster and friendly plus the coffee is superior. My only two beefs are pastries are not worth the price - often stale and while the staff is generally great probably hiring more than just a pretty face could make this a top notch go-to place. It seems to me they only hire "girls" the management finds attractive. While I suppose I don't want to stare at Witchy Poo while ordering I do prefer less cleavage and less of that hunched over look of boredom.

Overall Aroma's Joe's is great. Add some entertainment in your downtown location to bring more people inside instead of just using the drive up. You have a beautiful location you're not using to it's full potential.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Great coffee! Fast service, drive ups are the best!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“very good iced coffees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Liked the coffees and the flavors offered. Sometimes a little to heavy on the flavors. The pastries are not worth it, to dry or to hard.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
1 review
“great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

Aroma Joes has great coffee! I loved the coffee house atmosphere..... the staff is very nice and friendly & it is deffinetly the best customer service / personal service in town! they make the coffee just as you like it , and are also speedyt & accurate. Love this place!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Joe's Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Joe's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Joe's Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.