We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite for lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Claw Pound & Restaurant

Lobster Claw Pound & Restaurant
41 Ocean Park Rd, Saco, ME 04072-1625
207-282-0040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 49 Restaurants in Saco
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Austin TX
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Our favorite for lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We've gone here for years and have never been disappointed. They have some interesting beers on tap, too. If you order lobster to go, be sure to request some butter and picks.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    12
    2
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Good food, well prepared but will never go back. Was charged $.50 per lemon slice and overcharged on mealy at least $1 per. We have never been charged for a slice of lemon and were not advised of this when we ordered our meal. Disapointing.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Oh My!!! So Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Fantastic food and service and value.

I have NOTHING negative to say about this place. They were nice and friendly. The food tasted AMAZING. I had the stubbed lobster and my boyfriend had the broiled lobster. You could taste the FRESHNESS!!! And the prices??? AMAZING!!! Nothing short of perfection!!!\

I cant wait to come back!!!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Casual dining at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I spend a weekend in the Saco area each fall and, with friends, head for the Lobster Claw for dinner. We are never disappointed. The food is fresh, the menu is varied, the portions are very generous, the service is friendly but not obtrusive, and the prices are reasonable. If you're looking for white tablecloths and romantic candlelight, this isn't the place for you -- but if you want really good New England seafood, this is the place!

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TIme for some LOBSTAH!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ok it doesnt help I practily live close by but eveyr time eveyrthing been really good, THough from time to time. Never had a issie with anything really. But the main thing is for lobster, GET THE LOBSTER! If your visiting maine because your not a Unoffical mainah if you havent had lobstah (exspecaly form the lobster claw.)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Claw Pound & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Claw Pound & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Claw Pound & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.