We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why not go to Rapid Ray's???” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapid Ray's

Rapid Ray's
189 Main St, Saco, ME 04072-1508
+1 207-282-1847
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 49 Restaurants in Saco
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hot Dogs, Fast Food, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Maine's original fast food joint . Established in 1953.
Buxton, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why not go to Rapid Ray's???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been going to Rapid Ray's since I was kid. The food is delicious, they are open late, the prices are reasonable and the staff is always smiling and in a good mood.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“still the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

even at 1 in the morning its still hit's the spot!!! Never changes!!! When we come back to visit our old stomping ground we have to get ray's!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saco maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“why do mainers luv this place????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

horrible food and service they had no people and i asked for chili cheese fries..they have chili and cheese but wouldnt do it..offered any amout of money..and honestly the food really is so sub-par i think only in maine where bland is praised and the fact that it is open late keeps them going

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Diner's Drive In and Dive's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This landmark has been on the corner of Main and Common Street since 1953. Ray started at the back of a truck serving burgers, hot dogs and coffee. Today, his sons, their sons and other family members have kept this establishment going. The menu hasn't changed much. You can get a "Big One", Choc and fries. If your passing through Southern Maine, exit Saco , head down Main Street. You can't miss Rapid's.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gone down hill in recent years”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The meat patties are thinner, the service is slower, overall a down grade for the takeout burger joint.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rapid Ray's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapid Ray's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.