We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport to your Saves list
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Country Inn Way, Rockport, ME 04856   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We held a family reunion (approx 70 people) at the Country Inn a month ago and are still talking about what a perfect location it was for our gathering. Between the large rooms, cute cottages,cozy inn and area attractions;our 5 generations were all pleased! We also enjoyed delicious food and great music at the "sister" business The Elm Street Grill. The friendly staff and comfortable accommodations make our visit a real Maine experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    39
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
43
39
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The first night there was a soft knock on our cottage door and there was a woman with warm fresh baked chocolate chip cookies for us. what a cool surprise. Our cottage had 2 rooms with a whirlpool tub for two. The second i walked in it felt clean to me some of you understand what i mean. We stayed 3 nights and during the day we drove up the coast each day finding another place more beautiful than the last. The pool was heaven but we wished it stayed open later than 8:30. The breakfast each morning with fresh fruit and baked goods was a great way to start our days!! They also have animal only rooms so if you have allergies don't worry, there wasn't any animal hair in our cottage at all.

Room Tip: When you use the whirlpool tub you have to swipe your finger over the little square fob on the edge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our week stay at the Country Inn and will definitely stay there again. Great location and service. Enjoyed the morning breakfast and afternoon tea. Very clean and the WiFi is very fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wiscosnin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent 2 nights in a king suite with fireplace. The room was very clean and nicel appointed with a "country" feel. The staff was just lovely. we enjoyed the continental breakfast each morning and appreciated the lovely grounds. While we didn't use the pol, it looked very clean and nice. The stay could not have been better. When we go back to Camden, we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Great property for families - different room configurations will accommodate most traveling groups. as a couple and a single adult we opted for two queens which came with a small sitting room, fridge, microwave and a couple of TVs.

They offer a lovely "happy hour" snack buffet with fantastic fresh veggies and other pre-dinner snacks. Breakfast is hearty continental with quiche,yogurt, cereals, waffles, fruit and all the typical beverages. All of this is included in the price of your stay.

They also have an indoor pool and lovely grounds. We didn't bring a pet but this is the perfect pet hotel.

The staff is very accommodating and friendly although they were not up on the hours of the local restaurants, leaving us to scramble a little.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed May17and18 Hope, our dog stayed also and loved it there .She had her own bed provided by the INN Sliding glass door to outside grass area made it easy to take dog outside.Free continantal breakfast was very good also.We will surly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. They were so welcoming to our dog. There even was a dog bed and bowls and treats for him in the room when we got there. Country themed hotel with a small sitting room and a bedroom with a small kitchenette. The outside glass door made taking our pooch out late at night and early morning so much safer and easier for us. The breakfast was light but good, it included a quiche, loaf bread, yogurt and fruit. We will definitely be back when we return in June. We loved the place.

Room Tip: Great place to stay with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport

Address: 8 Country Inn Way, Rockport, ME 04856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reminiscent of yesteryear, at Country Inn at Camden/Rockport, the pace slows and the mind rests. In this family friendly hotel with designated pet suites, you will discover the casual essence of Camden and Rockport Maine and come to know you can just be yourself here. It’s a place that invites you to be relaxed and fully at ease. Discover the coziness of this modern inn resting on wooded grounds. Country Inn is located between Camden and Rockport Maine harbors along Route One. Savor the moments in our heated swimming pool, cozying up to the lobby fireplace or enjoy building a snowman in our backyard. A country style breakfast buffet is provided each morning and late afternoon refreshments are offered each day during tea time. Warm chocolate chip cookies are served in the early evening as you prepare to relax. Don’t forget to check our hotel’s specials and packages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Hotel Rockport
Country Inn Rockport
Rockport Country Inn
The Country Hotel At Camden
The Country Inn At Camden / Rockport Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.