We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Glen Cove Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
866 Commercial Street, Rockport, ME 04856   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Rockport
Grass Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My last stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very old building that is located near an emergency heliport. No bath tub and tiny shower stall. My 115 lb. 5'4" wife even said it was a small shower. Floor in main room of my room was off level; you walk downhill to get in bed . Mix of old well used furniture. I will not stay here again stay. Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    57
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
113
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Diemen, Nederland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Glen Cove Inn is a great place. Rooms are big, super clean, have a small porch at the front ánd a small garden at the back. It is tastefully decorated, not the average motel stuff.
Very good beds, spotless linen, There is a small pool (unfortunately closed since we were here in october) with a great view.
Breakfast is served outside under a big porch, but there are heaters. There was fresh fruit, yoghurt, eggs, various sorts of bread and cereal, juice etc.
The staff was very helpfull finding a restaurant and was elaborate in answering questions on where to go/what to do around there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

On a busy weekend we were very grateful to Chris for holding a room for us when we rang late. The room we had was lovely and decorated in an airy and spacious style. Very clean and tidy and views in the morning were fantastic - just what you need to get that Maine air!
Breakfast is served under a canopy with patio heaters (whcih do come in handy!).Not much more to add to other reviews.
The motel is ideally located between Rockland and Rockport, only a few minutes from some retail outlets and restaurants. If you get a chance go to the candlepin bowling 2 minutes away - a very good evening.
We were so pleased with the accommodation we stayed another night! Big thank you to Chris who was a star!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are attached cabins - pleasant atmosphere. They were clean, and the bathroom is adequate. The important thing - bed very comfortable and bed linens nice. We were very happy with our stay. The continental breakfast is very nice - it is outdoors, under a big covered porch, but if weather is not conducive for that - you can get your food and return to your room with it. They get homemade donuts which are excellent. You do need a car to get around - there isn't much of anything within walking distance. Excellent Value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for just one night, wish we could have stayed all week! Rooms have a nice nautical theme, are sparkling clean, beds are comfy and pillows soft. Service is friendly, happy to offer restaurant recommendations or advice on site seeing. Breakfast was nice and served on a patio; only thing missing was bagels and cream cheese. Would love to stay here again!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Recently stayed here and the room was a pleasant surprise, full of character, clean and with aircon that worked (thankfully as the weather was hot for early October!)

It is a little distance from the town and beach but you no doubt have a car anyway.

We got a decent room for a discounted price using a coupon found in those Hotel guides that you can pickup at most state info rest areas found on the interstate highways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Efficient check in, just what you need for one night respite from traveling. Rooms where comfortable, cozy attached cabins, the linens and towels adequate. Convenient location right on Rt. 1 between Rockland and Camden Maine, their continental breakfast is on a big outside porch and included hard boiled eggs, homemade donuts, fruit, yogurt and cereals.
our room had a small refrigerator but our friends had a deluxe room which was a bit larger and had a coffee maker as well. Each had small porches with chairs to take in the views and fresh Maine air.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Address: 866 Commercial Street, Rockport, ME 04856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#6 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Maine/Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Cove Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.