We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptively delightful & pet friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Glen Cove Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Glen Cove Inn & Suites
866 Commercial Street, Rockport, ME 04856   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rockport
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Deceptively delightful & pet friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 night with our elderly dog and visiting in-laws. I have to say, from the road this looks nothing like what greets you when you open the door to your cabin. We had a pet friendly room (number 25). The room was extremely clean and spacious and exceeded our expectations. My in-laws stayed in cabin 5. They had a gorgeous view of a pond in the back. They thought it was nice to have the rear deck and the sitting area in the cabin. Even though it is close to the road, there was no road noise to speak of at all.

The continental breakfast was simple and satisfying. There is fresh coffee available all day which is great. My only comment would be about the noise coming from people sat talking on the deck eating breakfast at 7am. Some people really do need a volume control and should learn to speak rather than shout! I am an early riser but do like the option of sleeping past 7am when on vacation.

I would heartily recommend this place to anyone and would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    77
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
143
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked online for a night on our return trip from touring Canada for 13 days. The room exceeded our expectations for a really reasonable price. When we got in we did a load of laundry at Glen Cove. We then rode around and found a mini golf to play and went out for a dinner. There is a lot of places to eat in the area. When we returned to our room parked right in front of our room. Woke up well rested and had a good breakfast out on the deck. I will return to Glen Cove Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Overall a great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

In an area of many tall and stately B&B's the Glen Cove Inn & Suites was a very nice, homey, friendly place to stay on our trip up the coast from Boston to Acadia National Park in Maine. We stopped here for 2 nights and the staff were very nice and accommodating. You drive up to your room and park like a motel but the large porch wit 2 chairs and a hanging basket of flowers welcome you. The room is bright and cheery with a sea theme. Nautical pillows and a bright color scheme and an inviting bed and wicker chairs and coffee table.. A mini refrig and very clean bathroom. We had a room across from the office that was very quiet and had a little patio on the back that we could see pine trees and the lake in the distance. It was a romantic and peaceful. Go to the continental breakfast on the wood deck porch near the office. We went early ad sat on the back end to listen to the birds in the trees sing as we ate on fresh raisin bread, doughnuts, fresh fruit, cereals, boiled eggs, juice and several kinds of fresh coffee. There is a laundry open limited hours and a small but very nice pool with chairs and lounges. Great views and convenient to many places. It is a very good value !

Room Tip: a room near the office or near the back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked our stay at Glen Cove on the recommendation of my sister, who had stayed there earlier this year, and we are so glad we did! From the outside, it looks like an old fashioned motor court, but what a difference once you open the door to your room (we were in #6). The decor was charming, and definitely a step up from most of the chain motels we stayed in on this trip. The patio was a definite plus, and a great spot to share a bottle of wine after a day of touring nearby coastal towns. Very nice breakfast, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We were sad to leave and wished we could have stayed longer at the Glen Cove. Next time, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Conveniently located to lovely towns and restaurants. Price was right. Small accommodations and too close to highway (Room 35) needs a new/bigger refrig. but comfortable and clean. We will return in future but stay further from the entrance. Breakfast was just right for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable but missing coffee facilities and a microwave. Tea & coffee were available next to the office. We were in room 35 about 20 yards from the highway. Their was a lot of traffic noise through the night, so request a low numbered room. You have to drive to the nearest restaurants. Breakfast was basic but ok. Heated outdoor pool but not big enough for swimming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briggsville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I really loved this place when we were in Maine. It was very clean, they offered a nice breakfast in the morning. The price wasn't too bad either. It was very relaxing to go sit outside, and see the ocean from afar! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glen Cove Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Cove Inn & Suites

Address: 866 Commercial Street, Rockport, ME 04856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rockport
#7 Family Hotel in Rockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn located in Rockport Maine is only minutes from beautiful Camden and Rockland Harbors. Each Room and Suite has Air Conditioning, Refrigerators, Cable TV, Internet Access, Private and/or Shared Decks. Enjoy our Ocean Views, Heated Pool and Free Continental Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Glen Cove Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Cove Inn And Suites
Glen Cove Hotel Rockport
Glen Cove Motel
Glen Cove Inn & Suites Maine/Rockport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Cove Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.