We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster rolls are just right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graffam Bros Seafood Shack

Graffam Bros Seafood Shack
211 Union St, Rockport, ME
2072368391
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 restaurants in Rockport
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lobster rolls are just right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Graffam Bros uses only the freshest of lobster meat with just a bit of mayo and maybe a spritz of lemon. Very yummy and good price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    22
    4
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classic Maine lobster shack experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yum! This seasonal trailer offers freshly-made seafood dishes and sandwiches in a parking lot across from the Graffam Brothers Seafood Market. There are picnic tables with umbrellas for eating on site, or you can take your food with you.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clams to die for.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very good value on fried whole belly clams. I live nearby and always try to schedule by errands around their lunch time. I'm sure the rest of the menu is also good (the haddock sandwich that I saw other people order looked great), but I can't get by the clams. Very satisfying portion and consistently done.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pinchies to go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean store. Food is good quality. Surley store help. They take your cooler in back room and load with lobsters. When I got home and started cooking I was charged for more than I received/ ordered. Phone call to store got nowhere. Watch them.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Fried Clams &Scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This food truck/trailer was recommended to me by the innkeeper at my hotel. Extremely reasonably priced and delicious fried seafood. They are connected to the fish market of the same name across the street, which supplies seafood to local restaurants. Don't miss it if you're in the area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffam Bros Seafood Shack also viewed

Rockport, Mid Coast Maine
Rockport, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockport, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Graffam Bros Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graffam Bros Seafood Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.