We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berry Manor Inn to your Saves list
Berry Manor Inn
81 Talbot Avenue, Rockland, ME 04841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Fling Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2006

We just spent a couple of luxurious nights at Berry Manor and will definitely return again. We needed a brief getaway, so we drove a couple of hours up the coast to this beautiful place. I compared it to several others that I found online and was wowed by the rave reviews. From our arrival until our departure, we were impressed by the quality of our experience, from the warm and friendly hosts to the sumptuous comforts of our room. Breakfast is delicious and filling and the pies that are left out for the guests are a nice treat.

The owners have taken incredible care to restore this gorgeous old home and carriage house. It's like stepping back a century in time, yet you have the comforts of things like a body jet shower, jacuzzi tub and wireless internet. Very nice.

For those of you that aren't fans of the bed and breakfast experience, this is unlike anything else you've come across. If you feel like mingling with the other guests you'll find plenty of opportunities, but if you want your privacy you'll be left to yourself. Berry Manor gives you the amenities of a nice hotel but with the ambiance of an intimate inn.

  • Liked — The beautiful rooms
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    14
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
523
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

We have been going to Rockland to visit family for several years, and staying in different B&Bs- but no longer! We will be staying at the Berry Manor Inn from now. No one else comes close to the care, attention and humor that Cheryl and Mike display. Not to mention that the house is gorgeous!!
Our thanks to Mike and Cheryl for our stay, and for inviting my mother to join us for one of your amazing breakfasts- we will be seeing you again!

  • Liked — Innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Make your reservation!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, ME
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

This B&B is beautiful and the hospitality is even better. Our room was so tastefully presented, every detail taken care of and expressed with a big joyous smile. It is hard to describe the wonderful feeling at The Berry Manor Inn, it is just there. Will return. It is the best Inn we have experienced. Hank and Sheryl, NY

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2006

It was my first visit to The Berry Manor Inn. I went on a recommendation from a friend..I'm very glad! It was the best Bed and Breakfast experience I've ever had. It was a gorgeous place, great room, cozy with a fireplace and large enough to sit and read by the fire. Extremely clean with top notch service. The owners are fantastic...helpful yet give you your own space. The breakfast was delicious. Please go and see for yourself. If you want the coastal Maine experience.. Rockland is fun, good shops with Camden just minutes away. Stay at the Berry Manor Inn..you won't be disappointed.. Colleen

  • Liked — Beautiful Setting, Fantastic Rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lippera
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

You will never find a more amazing Bed & Breakfast. In fact calling it a B&B is not even close to what you get out of the stay. Every detail down to the bottled water in the room is perfect. The rooms are decorated to perfection. The decor of the Inn is beautiful and the staff is second to none. I travel for a living and have stayed in hotels from the south of France to Guam in the western Pacific and nothing even comes close to the experience you get from this little gem in Rockland, Maine. Cheryl and Mike are gracious hosts that make you feel right at home the moment you walk through the door. We have stayed at Berry Manor Inn for the past 4 years and loved it every time. Breakfast is amazing with items like raspberry stuffed French toast, strawberry swirl cinnamon crumb cake and warm home made apple sauce served to visitors in the very intimate dining room, and as you would expect presentation is first rate. Oh and the pie, I don’t even like pie and I can’t keep away from the blueberry and raspberry home made pies which are self serve at anytime of day. I have send family and friends to the Inn and the first word I get when I hear of the trip is always “amazing”.

  • Liked — THe rooms decor and the food.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Tips/Secrets — No tips. Every experience is perfect.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2006

A year ago, my husband and I spent an incredible night at the Berry Manor Inn, and we vowed to return, this time staying for two nights. This past weekend we stayed in Room #5 (The Ballroom) and had an amazing time. The Inn is relaxing, elegant yet informal, private yet cozy and welcoming, and more than we'd ever imagine a B&B could be. Cheryl and Mike are incredible hosts, even going out of their way during each breakfast to make meals that fit my food allergies. The pies in the guest pantry are a real treat and something we looked forward to upon returning "home" after dinner both nights. (And, yes, we really did call it home -- as in, "are you ready to head home?" :-) ) If you haven't been to the Berry Manor, you're missing out. We can't wait for our next return trip!

  • Liked — The incredibly spacious, well-appointed room.
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — The off-season rates are great!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

Berry Manor Inn is fantastic! It was elegant and quaint all at once. We stayed in the carriage house in room 12. We had complete privacy in our beautiful room, yet the inn keepers were immediately available when we needed advice on dinner plans and sight seeing. We enjoyed a huge whirlpool tub for two, an enormous four poster bed, and a cozy fireplace complete with a timer so we could fall asleep in complete comfort. Breakfast, pumpkin rasin french toast with a poached pear, was deliciously served with an ounce of good humor from the other guests and Michael's collection of singing hampsters. However, the best part of the visit was the finishing touches: there were three sitting rooms with numerous games and reading material, free hot and cold beverages, and delicious home-made pie! We love Berry Manor Inn!

  • Liked — The whirlpool tub for two.
  • Tips/Secrets — The cat is named Captain Nemo!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Avenue, Rockland, ME 04841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Berry Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.