We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry Manor Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berry Manor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berry Manor Inn to your Saves list
Berry Manor Inn
81 Talbot Avenue, Rockland, ME 04841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Fling Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 8 Rockland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belmont, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Berry Manor Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A return to true elegance and comfort. Cheryl and her staff are incredible and strive to meet your every need and expectation. A simply wonderful experience. We were here during Christmas by the Sea and there was plenty to see and do in the area.

Susan & Jeff B

Room Tip: I like rooms #2 & #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    14
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
523
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I finally sat down to write some reviews on TripAdvisor and the first one I felt compelled to add was about this fantastic B&B. It's been more than a year since our last visit, but we remember very fondly of the region, Berry Manor Inn, and its amazing cherry pie.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from our second stay at the Berry Manor Inn and it truly never disappoints. We always feel so welcomed when we arrive and Cheryl, Mike, Lori and the rest of the BMI staff always goes above and beyond to make the stay great. Our bed is always turned down when we return from being out (even if we're not gone for very long) and the staff makes it very clear to let them know if you need anything at all. The staff is also so great at setting up outings (this time we went to Hope Elephants which we loved and highly recommend to anyone visiting the area) and providing directions. They have great tips on what is going on in the area and what we should check out (restaurants, hiking, craft shows, you name it). Breakfast is always so delicious (this time we had broccoli and cheddar frittata one day and belgian waffles with blueberry sauce the next, to die for!). We love the Rockland/Camden area and hate checking out of the Berry Manor Inn when it's time to go home (we always joke that we're just going to move in to save us the hassle of leaving). Overall, you really can't beat the quality of service you get when you stay here. I look forward to returning again!

Room Tip: Room 12 in the carriage house is so amazing! A two-person jacuzzi and a two-person jetted shower mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

When have you ever checked into a B&B or anyplace for that matter and before checking in have been shown the Inn and the breakfast menu and then asked questions such as "What were you thinking for dinner"?...here's a menu. I can suggest this for that and so on....do you have any food allergies...would you like a cab? Can I call and make reservations for you?

Then you are shown your room...beautiful and beautifully appointed...ridiculous...a great value...oh and btw... a fridge with complimentary water, soda and homemade pies in the guest kitchen.

The staff sets it all up and finishes it off. The most polite we've ever encountered. Keep in mind we travel six months a year and we are in the retail business so we have a clue.

If you are going to visit the Camden-Rockland area or anywhere near by we HIGHLY suggest that you try the Berry Manor Inn. You WON'T be disappointed.

Scott & Gina
Newport RI

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

All of our expectations for a perfect night in coastal Maine were exceeded by the amenities and staff at the awesome Berry Manor Inn. It was an architectural wonder of a structure, beautifully appointed, gracious and comfortable to experience, and a most happy and playful spot to spend precious vacation time. The owners keep it all light and friendly, don't take themselves too seriously but uncannyingly pay attention to even the smallest of details. I was so impressed that I wrote off to purchase a back issue of Down East magazine (10/04) in order to have my own copy of the smart writeup of the Inn. (It was in good company along with an adjoining article on the Maine arrival that year of the Queen Mary 2 which my wife and I honeymooned on in 2005.)
Good food, upbeat conversation, gracious attention to detail - a perfect 66th birthday overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

All the staff here are so friendly - Lori and Angie are genuinely interested in your day and the owners Mike and Cheryl have succeeded in making this a very comfortable Inn. The Inn has lots of reception rooms to explore with plenty of books, magazines, games,DVDs and jigsaws to keep you interested in your down time. Our bedroom had the most gorgeous bed with sumptuous bed linen, a welcome gas fire for chilly nights and a delightful bathroom with superior toiletries. Breakfast is different every day and beautifully presented and Mike lightens the atmosphere with a different hat every day - good talking point with other guests! However the highlight of our day were Cheryl's pies - Blueberry, Cherry and Raspberry! We really looked forward to those every day - both of us favoured the Blueberry.
Hopefully we will be back and we have recommended the Inn to friends who intend to visit Maine.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

There are many reasons I would recommend the Berry Manor Inn (luxurious beds, amazing tub and shower, delicious breakfast and - of course - the pies and Gifford's ice cream), but the biggest may be the care they take. When I arrived, I mentioned that I didn't care for the breakfast they were offering. They offered me an alternative that suited me fine. The next morning, my breakfast was delivered along with a raspberry muffin. My was delighted but wondered how they know I love raspberry. Then it hit me - I had expressed a lot of interest in the raspberry pie. Now that level of attention is amazing. Made me feel completely pampered on my mini-retreat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berry Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Manor Inn

Address: 81 Talbot Avenue, Rockland, ME 04841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic AAA 4 Diamond Maine bed and breakfast in the lovely town of Rockland. Our historic Rockland, Maine lodging features 12 beautifully appointed rooms with luxurious bedding, whirlpool tubs and fireplaces. Don't miss out on complimentary gourmet breakfast, evening sweets with our award winning pies, off-street parking & our stocked guest pantry. Searching through all the Rockland, Maine Hotels or bed and breakfasts in Camden? Come discover the magic of The Berry Manor Inn, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Berry Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Berry Manor Hotel Rockland
Berry Manor Inn Rockland, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berry Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.