We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ripples Inn at the Harbor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ripples Inn at the Harbor
Save
You added Ripples Inn at the Harbor to your Saves list
16 Pleasant Street, Rockland, ME 04841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Rockland B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go to Rockland 2 weeks ago for our anniversary. We ended up going to Primo both nights we were there. Hands down the the best restaurant in Maine. This B&B was perfect. Very clean, quiet and the breakfast is amazing. Sandi was great to talk to and very helpful. Extremely comfortable and a great place to stay. I will never stay anywhere else while visiting the area. Only great things to say!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
47
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed for a few nights and were taken back when we were informed by the owner that the staff would not be going into the room on the second day we were there.
We have stayed in many B and B s and have never had daily basic servicing of the room such as emptying the trash, cleaning the bathroom, and vacuuming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

my husband,my self and another couple booked the family suite,Sandi let us change our day of stay from sat. to fri, on very short notice,no extra charge.she was very friendly,made us feel like family,we had every thing we needed,we arrived on her door step soaking wet(motorcycles-it rained for 3 and a half hours out of a 4 hour ride)she immedaitley offered up her dryer,wich works like a dream.the rooms were nice and cozy,very clean,bathroom showerhead was awesome,breakfast was to die for,which Sandi made every thing home made,her blueberry scones were the best ever.she was more then happy to sit with us and talk,she also told us great sights to visit along our maine coastal tour,Bella & Riccardo are super sweet dogs. the inn was in a great location,there are resteraunts everywhere,shops,it is pretty centrally located.The Ripples Inn is the only b&b we will ever stay at when were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The schooner we needed to board recommended another B&B, but they were fully booked. So as luck would have it, I found the nicest B&B I've been to in a long, long time. The only mark against Ripples is that it is geographically at the wrong end of town if you're heading for a trip in the ISAAC EVANS or the HERITAGE. But it;s a quiet place, and a short walk from the Rustica restaurant that made the most excellent dinner. Also, Ripples is right around the corner from the big drug store, a real plus if you're in the middle of a trip and need some of this or that before going onward. Sandi and dogs Bella & Riccardo went the extra mile especially when two very tired vacationers returned for a 6 day sea voyage. At Ripples, we were re-introduced to civilization.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

In mid-August we stayed at The Ripples Inn, as we have had done each August, for the past three years. It is like coming home to Sandi and her sweet little dogs, Bella and Riccardo. Sandi makes the most fabulous breakfasts, something worth waking up for! It has been very convenient for our travels around the area. When you don't feel like driving, you can easily walk to the harbor, galleries, museums, restaurants, and even the ferry out to the islands. We look forward to our return visit next August.

Room Tip: We have stayed in one room on the first floor and another right above it on the second floor. Both w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the first time I stayed at a B& B and I was a little bit leery at first but meeting Sandy and her canine assistants made us feel at home. She was a great host and took good care of our needs. It was definitely a wonderful experience and my husband and I are planning our next summer vacation in Rockland and stay at this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Ripples Inn is filled with charm. Sandi was a wonderful host --- she made scrumptious breakfasts with the freshest fruit and provided recommendations on things to do and places to eat. The location was a short walk away from the harbor, Main Street in Rockland and close to Primo, where my husband and I had the most fabulous meal. Our room had tons of light, plenty of space and lots of cute fixtures, along with beautiful artwork.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ripples Inn at the Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripples Inn at the Harbor

Address: 16 Pleasant Street, Rockland, ME 04841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Rockland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rockland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep like a ROCK at ROCKland Maine's Ripples Inn. Feels like your home away from home... on the coast yet without the COST! Enjoy the simple pleasures of a Maine lifestyle like big yummy breakfasts and soft warm beds for those cool New England nights. Come walk the rocky coast; grab a lobster roll; find a treasured book at the coffee shop; stroll in town. Come for a craft workshop, a cooking lesson or a thrilling adventure on the water. There's so much to DO! DE-STRESS! Come for a vacation but leave with an EXPERIENCE! Wake up your inner child and dabble in your creativity. Take a risk... You could be a Poet and not know it! (or something equally great) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ripples Inn At The Harbor Rockland, Maine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ripples Inn at the Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.