We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis Bathroom!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Miranda

Cafe Miranda
15 Oak St, Rockland, ME 04841
207-594-2034
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 79 Restaurants in Rockland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Coffee Shop, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Description: Cafe Miranda has been located in downtown Rockland, Maine since 1993. We offer a vast menu of wood-fired oven, seasonal & adventurous ethnic dishes using locally harvested ingredients from our own farm. Come by and join us for lunch or dinner seven days a week and brunch on Sunday. Reservations are suggested for dinner. Lunch and breakfast walk-ins only. See our website for menus.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Elvis Bathroom!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place has a good brunch. Maybe try the veggie frittata if your looking for something light or go for a big plate of bacon!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    82
    39
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Attention to detail in every bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Th Farnsworth Museum gift shop employees suggested this cafe to us. It was a little hidden off the main strip, so you have to look for it down the side street. It was pretty busy, which is always a good sign. The menu has a lot of variety, asian, Mexican, American flair. Our food was great! Each bite had great seasoning and you could tell that the chef paid close attention to carefully crafting the perfect flavors.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An imaginative menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Come prepared to experience new (and sometimes unusual) options for lunch or dinner. If you take an extra moment to visualize a menu item before ordering, you'll make better choices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Variety, Quality, Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Something for everyone - we made a meal of small plates and shared. Overall, a very nice restaurant for groups of 2-8.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A little surprise: great spot and excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We've come to Rockland for years, and somehow we usually end up dining on Main Street. We're not foodies by any means. One afternoon we wandered a half block off of Main and found this wonderful little spot. It was early June, before the season, and plenty of tables were available. We dined outdoors on a small patio with the wood stove next to us and a canopy overhead. I guess the smoke is advertising the place, because the weather was plenty warm. Light eaters, we each ordered a bowl of soup. I had the white bean and tomato with roasted kale on top, and my wife had the chowder. Really, the soups were more like stews, and the flavors were a wonderful, simple mix. Portion size was so big that we made it our big meal of the day. With a glass of beer and a few pieces of focaccia bread it was just a perfect way to dine. Service was friendly, maybe a bit slower than we're used to, but it is such a relaxed atmosphere that we didn't mind at all. The menu is large, and we're looking forward to returning many times in the future to try it all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Miranda also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Cafe Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Miranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.