We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-have when visiting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wasses Hot Dogs

Wasses Hot Dogs
2 North Main Street, Rockland, ME 04841
207.594.7472
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 78 Restaurants in Rockland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Maine
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must-have when visiting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

A favorite place for the whole family! Delicious hot dogs always served with a smile by the people that work here. A small place with a large presence, Wasses is known and loved throughout the Mid-Coast area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always love a hot dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just driving by and it looked like a good place for a hot dog. It was delicious. We have driven miles to try good hot dogs and to find one by luck. Amazing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New Location a Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Can't beat a Wassa hot dog. I drive 30 minutes to get a dog for lunch!
And lots of par\king at the new location across from Lowes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Down with the Dog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Long lines here always. So I tried it. Was very disappointed. I could have had as good a dog at my neighborhood 7-11. I'll never go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hot dog and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A friend told us that we HAD to have a hot dog from Wasses while we were in Rockland, and so we did. My husband is from Chicago so he has high standards when it comes to hot dogs as there are some terrific hot dog joints there. The hot dog was terrific and the fries were great, too! The price was reasonable, too. We enjoyed watching a 10 year boy ride his bike to Wasses in the rain, order some fries and sit under the overhang while gobbling up the fries. Americana!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasses Hot Dogs also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Wasses Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wasses Hot Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.