We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger joint!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L & H Burgers

L & H Burgers
313 Main Street, Rockland, ME
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Rockland, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burger joint!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I'm so excited to finally have a REAL burger place in Rockland! And this place is AWESOME! It's delicious with such a wide variety of flavors and their VEGGIE BURGERS! WOW! They are thick and flavorful and simply the best veggie burger. The sides are great, I love the sweet potatoes. The price is a touch too much for a weekly thing, but worth it when I can afford it. The service is fantastic! They are super nice and they even recognize me and are cool with my food allergies. Awesome place guys! Thanks for coming to Rockland, we needed you!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“PD&DD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

People need to know more about L & H Burgers. The food is fresh and cooked to perfection. We've always maintained a city should have a great burger restaurant. This is the place. They keep us coming back time and time again because now they had added new menu items which are soooo good. the prices are reasonable for such great quality food. We've met the owner and manager who is always eager to please. We have the pleasure of meeting the wait staff. We have had Kelly and the service is top-notch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great casual open arty space w/ main st views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We walked in and were surprised with the friendly, yet not fake welcome. We also found it had an artistic touch with a lofty feel and down home warmth. Once seated we saw on the menu that they had gluten free buns... my mother was amazed as it is not easy to find a local joint that offers us locals with gluten free options. Great food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro, Maine
1 review
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We came in today(Saturday Sept 29) at 6:40 and all the tables were full, Kelly was so helpful she wasn't our waitress but Kelly helped out table when we couldn't find our other server. Kelly didn't slow down and kept pushing thru, Kelly is a great assets for L&H Burgers!

Food was wonderful all the burgers cooked perfectly and the fries - BEST FRIES

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The kids and I all loved our burgers and fries. The burgers were really good! We will be eating there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & H Burgers also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to L & H Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L & H Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.