We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love olive oil, this is the place to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars

Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars
503 Main Street, Rockland, ME 04841
07 596-0276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Shopping in Rockland
Attraction details
Big Bear Lake, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If you love olive oil, this is the place to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Located in downtown Rockland, this store is worth a visit and lots of fun. You can taste the various olive oils-- I didn't know there were so many kinds! The staff is courteous and knowledgable, and the olive oils delicious. Once you find what you want, you can get it in various sizes. They make great gifts, too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oil and Vinegar...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Never been to a place like this before. We loved trying the unbelievable flavors of balsamic vinegar and olive oil, and ended up going home with small bottles of our favorites!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Gourmet Olive Oils and Balsamic Vinegars presented by an enthused staff! We went in to browse but the staff was so excited about having us try the many flavors we went home with several bottles of the "good stuff". Been cooking with the Tuscany and Butternut blends and they are wonderful! Its well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Top Contributor
616 reviews 616 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Good quality EVO and balsamic vinegars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped in and sampled a some of their infused olive oils and balsamic vinegar. I could not leave without making a purchase so I chose a small sized bottle of the 18-year balsamic vinegar which turned out to be excellent with the high-quality EVO that I had at home. Price are high, but consistent with the quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic - stop in and sample”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were aboard the Stephen Taber and Pat from Fiore came and presented us with a taste testing of amazing oils and vinegars. After the cruise we went into the shop and brought home many bottles to share with everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiore Artisan Olive Oils and Vinegars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.