We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist trap!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Archer's on the Pier

Archer's on the Pier
58 Ocean St, Rockland, ME
207-594-2435
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 79 Restaurants in Rockland
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kennebunk, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tourist trap!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were greated right away and seated .Then we sat and sat and sat waiting for a waitress .We were ignored by 2 other waitresses,nobody wanted to acknowledge us. Finally after 25 min I sakes the hostess if anybody was going to wait on us ..A waiter came over ,apologized to us and offered drinks and desert on the house .
He brought us our drinks and said he would return to take our order in just a minute ,well that was like 15 min later.
When our food finally arrived ,it was mediocre at best.I had a crab roll and my husband a lobster roll.We both felt that they could have been done better.
I had ordered the blueberry pie for desert..The pie was tasteless ,the blueberries had no taste to them,again not the best blueberry pie I have ever had .
I am not sure if I would go back. I think I'll try another restaurant in Rockland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    71
    48
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good View, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Always like this place, very friendly service, You may want to make a reservation on the weekends, gets busy. But it is worth the wait, Good well prepared food

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The view is not to be missed. The staff is excellent, and the food is wonderful. One of the best places is Rockland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Waitress and food terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The waitress was horrible
Asked for bread 3 times
And never got it. She had flip remarks for everything. As far as the food we get better sea food at the Lobster Tail restaurant in Windham NH.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our party of 9 were all happy with our meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We went on Sunday night of bluesfest with a party of 9. We had made a reservation so there was no issue getting seated.
Everyone was happy with their selection. The only complaint was the sides were only warm on the last two meals to come out.
Our server, Katie, was excellent. Very attentive and personable. She made sure we knew the it was already included.
Will go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archer's on the Pier also viewed

Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Archer's on the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Archer's on the Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.